Go Back   IndusLadies > IndusLadies Central > Contests, Winners & Prizes > Finest Posts of IL

Home Register Forum Blogs Directory FAQ Mark Forums Read

Recent Threads
just for those - who...
Last post by ashwini999
Today 06:37 PM
0 Replies, 1 Views
H1 filing for 2010-2011
Last post by shrmaruchi
Today 06:25 PM
0 Replies, 1 Views
MOMS OF TODDLERS - Meet...
by aparnag
Last post by diwali
Today 06:22 PM
9 Replies, 76 Views
Anybody is reston...
Last post by shrmaruchi
Today 06:20 PM
59 Replies, 927 Views
Anagramania
by paanzaa
Last post by monifa13
Today 06:18 PM
202 Replies, 3,026 Views
IVF - Need some advice
by mrudula
Last post by meganesh
Today 06:14 PM
233 Replies, 23,368 Views
online paid survey sites
Last post by 1fineday
Today 06:13 PM
288 Replies, 8,126 Views
Need Electric Rice Cooker
Last post by priyakarthish
Today 06:12 PM
0 Replies, 1 Views
Recommend pants other...
by pman16
Last post by chocolate
Today 05:52 PM
5 Replies, 74 Views
TTC progress and two...
by seeba27
Last post by aishuanand
Today 05:40 PM
4,303 Replies, 136,683 Views
Current Poll
Are you getting logged out of the site frequently?
Yes - 23.08%
9 Votes
No - 76.92%
30 Votes
Total Votes: 39
You may not vote on this poll.
Closed Thread Post New Thread

Old 8th January 2009, 09:40 PM
Private Message User
Blog Reviewer

City: kuala lumpur
State: Wilayah
Mindian Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)
Default Re: Finest Post - January 2009 Nominations

dear kamla and SS,

THANKS a lot for stepping in with your experiences to my post and your encouraging words..if the moderators could be nominated for their feedback u two SURE are winners

Perhaps that's how and why they are chosen as MODERATORS

Hoping to learn from u both, the art of appreciating and encouraging others, during my tenure here...
Mindi

Last edited by Mindian; 8th January 2009 at 09:44 PM.
Old 9th January 2009, 10:09 AM
Private Message User

City: CHENNAI
State: TAMILNADU
Paulina Reputation Level is 2 (Very Good Poster)

Dear Mods,

Just came in here after a delightful experience of reading Mindi's post
Rab ne kaise bane dhi yeh jodi.. I would like to join in nominating this piece already
nominated earlier by Oviya.
My second nomination would go to the brilliant analysis that Oviya has presented in her reply FB to Mindi.Her conclusion is just priceless!
" 'Rab' just willed love and marriage to be like India,"Unity in Diversity".
Because it is hard to believe that "Unity and Divor city could have been HIs intention".
A fitting FB by Oviya for Mindi's beautiful topic......both should be read by all newly weds specially to ease the pain of teething problems !!
Winner:Topic of the month Contest-Aug 2008
Winner: Finest Post May 2009
Old 9th January 2009, 03:56 PM
Private Message User
Super Moderator

City: Philadelphia
State: NJ
Kamla Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

Dear Paulina,

I agree with you, Mindi's Rab ne kaise bana dhi yeh jodi.... was a sure delight to read and looks like that in writing about her own, she somehow seems to have managed to color all our jodis! Nice and comforting to know that we are in good company..

If not for your nomination, I would surely have missed the equally delightful fb from Oviya. I read it twice at once!!

We welcome both your nominations here and thank you for the same!

Link to Oviya's fb:
Rab ne kaise bana dhi yeh jodi....
Old 9th January 2009, 05:53 PM

City: ****
State: ****
Oviya Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

Dear Aunty Paulina,

Many thanks for nominating my FB.

Your Oviyakutty.
Finest Post Winner - Nov 2008

Last edited by Oviya; 10th January 2009 at 06:43 AM.
Old 9th January 2009, 10:34 PM

City: Kolkata
State: West Bengal
ojaantrik Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

Dear Kamalbhai:

I am slowly getting used to the site. This is why it took me so much time to locate this particular post by you. What can I say? Thank you of course. But my gratitude goes far beyond these words. I am grateful to you for the nomination of course. But I am far, far more grateful that you opened up this wonderful new world for me. You were right. This is a truly a vibrant group of people. What attracts me so much to it is that it is so Indian. I have often contributed to English language sites and some people did appreciate what I wrote. But there was always this feeling of cultural divide. They enjoyed my posts, but did not quite see what I was talking about. It was a different society from theirs.

I am getting back my balance now. This is indeed a good site and I enjoy reading many of the bloggers here.

Thank you once again.

oj

Originally Posted by Kamalji View Post
Dear Kamla,

I am nominating two posts

1) Mindi's wonderful post
Rab ne kaise bana dhi yeh jodi....

She has written so well, the changes then and now, and yes they have worked very hard to make the marriage a roaring sucess.Wonderful really.

The second one is by OJ, the master storyteller, a genius i must say, i just love every post of his, and let me gloat, i brought him here, i should not have, bcs now more people flock to his blogs than mine, main apne pair pe kuladi marri hai, but that doe not take away his brilliant writings, which regale us all.

Here it is= A Tooty Tale

A Toothy Tale

May thebest man or woman win.HAHA

All the best dear friends and i have two more nominations, so pls write well if u want my precious nominationsBig Laugh

Regards.kamal
Old 10th January 2009, 12:23 AM

City: Kolkata
State: West Bengal
ojaantrik Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

Dear Oviya:

Thank you so much for this post. I had literally given up on this story till Kamla and you showed interest. I had a feeling that the story was not emerging powerfully enough and this made things worse. I couldn't put my best into it and indeed fulfilled my own dismal prediction. Since the two of you began to read it, my own approach changed somewhat. I mean I have now begun to take it more seriously. In fact, I am sure that I will not end the story the way I was planning to. It has to be different. It's hard, but I will give it a try.

Thanks again.

oj-uncle

Originally Posted by Oviya View Post
Dear Mods,

I would like to nominate three IL'ies instead of their posts. Because, it is such a tough job choosing one from their treasure troves.

Before this amusement startes toughening your job, let me tell you that I'm nominating their posts, to abide by the rules.

1. Aunty Paulina's "OUT OF AFRICA"........once upon a time - Part 1

The first part of an amazing account of her experiences...

2. Oj Uncle's The Dismal House -- Part 1

The first part of a serial marked by distinction...

and

3. Manjureddy's "Big" Issues and "Tall" stories.

The hilarious and marvelous write-up on the advantages(?) of being tall...

Mods, any relaxation in rules ? My quota is over...

Kamla Buddy, there is a feast again :)..now, it has become the second nature...
Old 13th January 2009, 12:30 AM
Private Message User
Blog Reviewer

City: kuala lumpur
State: Wilayah
Mindian Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

dear paulina,
thanks so much for nominating my blog..

and yes oviyas fb was too good....

Mindi
Old 13th January 2009, 08:01 AM

City: Jaipur
State: Rajasthan
Referrals: 7
Kamalji Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

Dear Kamla,

I would like to use my third nomination and vote for this blog by Ojaantrik

A Sigh to Remember

this is about what a sigh of releif is, and it is one of the funniest blog that i have read in a long long time, and with his choice of words, i can just call him a Master.

Out of the Three nominations, i have nomianted him twice.Playing favouriotes, well may be !!!

To those who have not read this, please read this and comment, and u take my word for it, it is different, and lovely.

Old 13th January 2009, 08:37 AM
Private Message User
Blog Reviewer
Super Moderator

City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
SoaringSpirit Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

A nomination from you is always a pleasure and a good read. How can we say you are playing the favorites game? Because OJ-da is not just your favorite but a favorite of many of the members here!

Your nomination of his "A Sigh to Remember " calls for me to rush to the forum and read it.

Knowing OJ-da's exemplary writing skills, I am sure I have a great piece of humor waiting for me.

SS
Old 13th January 2009, 11:16 AM
Private Message User
Super Moderator

City: Philadelphia
State: NJ
Kamla Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

Dear Friends,

Wishing you all a very Happy and Joyous Lohri/ Sankranti /Pongal celebrations!!

Closed Thread Post New Thread