Go Back   IndusLadies > IndusLadies Central > Contests, Winners & Prizes > Finest Blogs of IL

Home Register Forum Blogs Directory FAQ Mark Forums Read

Recent Threads
Go to first new post Baba blessed me with the...
by nsairam
Last post by archana2009
Today 05:35 PM
7 Replies, 119 Views
Go to first new post Severe itching on both...
Last post by tashidelek2002
Today 05:35 PM
6 Replies, 98 Views
Third Thread - Chitvish...
Last post by kateangeline
Today 05:28 PM
5,080 Replies, 101,724 Views
Very embarassed
Last post by sunshinecheer
Today 05:20 PM
12 Replies, 161 Views
March Mommies 2010
Last post by MrsPriyaG
Today 05:19 PM
73 Replies, 2,636 Views
I need help...
Last post by Sabiha123
Today 05:18 PM
32 Replies, 1,119 Views
Buying a barand new car
Last post by kalaisiva
Today 05:17 PM
1 Replies, 7 Views
TASTY food rich in...
Last post by SupriyaDinesh
Today 05:17 PM
1 Replies, 2 Views
Broccoli pulao
Last post by tashidelek2002
Today 05:09 PM
14 Replies, 356 Views
Wife becoming a problem!...
Last post by Malyatha
Today 05:05 PM
13 Replies, 571 Views
Current Poll
which is the best method after IVF transfer
Acupuncture - 0%
0 Votes
yoga - 25.00%
2 Votes
walking - 12.50%
1 Vote
Bedrest - 62.50%
5 Votes
Total Votes: 8
You may not vote on this poll.

Old 4th March 2009, 04:12 AM
Private Message User
Blog Reviewer

City: BANGALORE
State: KARNATAKA
Lalitha Shivaguru Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

Dear All,

It was extremely difficult to pick the winner and runner up entry this time. All bloggers are rocking here with masterpieces and we had a real tough time to choose. After lot of careful consideration, finally the Finest Blog for the month of February is

Swathi14’s My Hold All
Congratulations Andal. It was quite hilarious to read about your hand bag, oops hold all!Please send your mailing address to "Laxmi" by PM to receive the lovely special gift shown below.

Dear Rohini,
Congratulations on being the 1st to nominate this wonderful blog by Swathi14.
Please send your mailing address to "Induslady" to receive an IL T-shirt as gift.

Note: This finest blog by Swathi14 will be showcased till Mar 15th '09 as the 'Featured Blog' in our Main Blog page.

BR Team.

Here goes the gift for the Winner
Attached Images

Old 4th March 2009, 04:14 AM
Private Message User
Blog Reviewer

City: BANGALORE
State: KARNATAKA
Lalitha Shivaguru Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)
Default Re: Finest Blogs - February 2009 Winner

In IL we have a custom of not stopping with the winner, hence we have a "runner-up" entry for the Finest Blogs - Feb 2009 contest...

Leenatitu’s The Saga of Nose Punch

Dear Leena,

Congratulations! Your saga was quite hilarious.

Note: This wonderful blog by Leena will be showcased from Mar 15th '09 till the month-end as the 'Featured Blog' in our Main Blog page
Old 4th March 2009, 04:41 AM

State: Tamil Nadu
leenatitu Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Hip Hip Hurry... Dear Andal, Congratulation for winning the contest. . Miles to go. All the very best.

Leena.
Old 4th March 2009, 04:46 AM

State: Tamil Nadu
leenatitu Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Dear Lalitha,

Tks a ton for selecting my blog as "runner up". I am really grateful to IL for opening up a new avenue in my life as a writer.

Once again thanking BR Team.

Rdgs,

P.Leena
Old 4th March 2009, 08:54 AM

State: Tamil nadu
swathi14 Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Hai Lalitha & IL team,

It came as a surprise & sweet shock to me. Ho!! could not control my emotions.

Thank you IL team and the friends who nominated my blog. Thanks to one and all.

The Gifts u are selecting are such an excellent art piece. Thanks a million.

Hai Leena,

Congrats. Waiting for a big treat.

Andal

LIFE IS TOO WONDERFUL TO BE SPENT WORRYING.
Old 4th March 2009, 09:57 AM
IL Hall Of Fame
Private Message User

City: Madurai
State: Tamilnadu
varalotti Reputation Level is 2 (Very Good Poster)

Dear Andal,
Accept my hearty congratulations. For many years I have been nursing a secret desire to examine the contents of a lady's handbag. (Oh, no, please do not think otherwise. You know if I get an "insider's view" of a lady's hand bag, it may help me in my next story) Indhu wont let me come a mile near her handbag. And she has almost a dozen handbags.
Your beautiful blog let me peep into a lady's handbag. You know Andal, you have in a way revealed yourself with your blog. Your devotion, your love for the family (you had recipes and the watch for your daughter) your financial discipline (expenses diary and payslips) and so many other things are now out in the open.
I enjoyed the trip right into the several secret chambers of your handbag.
A wonderfully written blog. And a well-deserved victory.
May you and yours be always blessed.

Let me also congratulate the Blog Review Team headed by Lalitha Shivaguru for having chosen such a wonderful entry.

love,
sridhar
Old 4th March 2009, 10:03 AM

City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
richass Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

congratulations ANDAL

Old 5th March 2009, 02:47 AM

Dear Sridhar,

I am elated by your words. So now you got the inside view of a ladies hand bag. The cat is out of my hand bag now.

Thanks for your detailed analysis of the blog.

Dear Richass,

thanks for your words.

Andal

Old 6th March 2009, 06:29 AM

Dear Lakshmi,

I have PM my address to you. Kindly verify whether it is in order.

Thanks a lot.

S.Andal

Old 6th March 2009, 06:51 AM

City: xxx
State: xxx
depressed Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

Dear Andal [swathi],

I was the happiest person on earth when you won the finest blog February 2009 contest. I have always thought that this time you should be the winner and just as I thought, it happened !!!

CONGRATULATIONS !!!

Take care,

HAPPY