Metformin Hydrochloride

Discussion in 'Fertility & Trying to Conceive' started by Sumaticg, Apr 24, 2007.

1. Sumaticg

Sumaticg Senior IL'ite

PCO under Metformin

Dear Friends

I am brand new to this thread , Living in Zambia Africa . We are seriously planning a family , i had 2 miscarriages 1st in 2005 may 2nd (DNC due to blighted ovum) and 2nd 2006 miscarriage. Then came to india and did a complete test even a laproscopy, thank god only thyroid and PCO ovaries enlarged , so now in metformin the dr has asked to tkae 2 dose and then m periods was eartic and she now reduced to 1 and asked to continue. My problem is i am unable to predict my Ovulation as i did in my previous 2 planning as a result i am getting anxious i am turning 29 this May.

Please someone help me .

2. cheer

cheer Silver IL'ite

3. Sumaticg

Sumaticg Senior IL'ite

Re: PCO under Metformin

Thanks asha that was quick but r u planning now and facing the same problem as i do, jsut was talking with my hubby he says i am taking it more seriously but i wonder when this struggle ends , I sometime feel why prayers are not being answered.

4. cheer

cheer Silver IL'ite

Dear Sumati,

Don't be dishearted, nope right now i'm not trying, maybe after couple of mths later.

Hey God always answered the prayers-Sometimes prayers take a long time to be answered, but the right ones are.(my fav quote):wave

5. kb2000

kb2000 Bronze IL'ite

Hi sumaticg and Cheer,

Dont lose your hopes and don't brude over.... You both will conceive and a have beautiful babies..

Keep your spirit's up. Don't stress yourself but be active and don't put-on any weight.

All the best and my prayers are there for you both..

kb2000

6. cheer

cheer Silver IL'ite

Thanx KB for ur wishes:)

7. Sumaticg

Sumaticg Senior IL'ite

Hey Thanks KB

As you said i am in watching my weight, but sometimes it pulls me down for which i need some boost . That was comforting.