Garbarakshambikai - Need more info

Discussion in 'Fertility & Trying to Conceive' started by bharthi, Feb 2, 2007.

1. savannas

savannas Bronze IL'ite

dear Saras,
    We will be visiting relatives.. so probably I will try carry a small portion of ghee for thr trip and sneak in a little every night.. just wanted to confirm, both husband and wife should consume the ghee prasadham right ?
    Savitha

2. sweety25

sweety25 Senior IL'ite

@savitha..

Yes, both husband and wife should consume ghee prasadam..

Sweety....

3. saths

saths Senior IL'ite

Hi Savitha,
    yes both husband and wife should take it.. When u get AF dont take ghee for that 5 days...but your husband should take it without any break....

And one more thing when u go outstation dont take Karuvalercheri turmeric pods with u....

4. savannas

savannas Bronze IL'ite

Thanks for your reply Sweety :) By the way, your IL name is very sweet !

Savitha

5. savannas

savannas Bronze IL'ite

Hi Saths,
    Good that you mentioned that - I was going remembering that, in one of those temples, the priest had mentioned about not to worry continuing with the rituals, if out of station.. I was not clear if it was Garbharakshambikai or Karuvalarcheri amman .. good that you made it clear :)

Savitha

6. sweety25

sweety25 Senior IL'ite

@Savitha...

Thanks a lot:)

7. gokusha

gokusha IL Hall of Fame

Hi Sweety25,

If you read each and every post in the shasthi thread which i gave the link you will get ansers for your queries.

Regarding picture also one ILite got as the same way you got, that also i can clarified inthat thread, for yoursake answering it again, you can take printout and jsut keep the picture in laptop and read it.

Regarding fasting, i never starved, i have fruits,milk, sweet without salt(kesari,soji) whole day and after pooja dinner i had usual vegetarian diet.

I have explained even mintue things in detail inthat forum. One of our friend has given english version also int he same thread.
    For your kind information, this month shasthi falls on coming wednesday(May19th).

All the best.

Last edited: May 17, 2010
  8. Meenags

Meenags New IL'ite

Hi Saaths,

thanks for the info link.. I am also on TTC and am also following Shasti viradham.. married for about 4yrs now. eagerly waiting to concieve. two weeks back i had gone to Garbarakshambikai temple.. I have also started taking the ghee and praying with confidence that ambal and murugan should bless a little one to us soon...

my prayers to all..

best
    meenags

9. sausum

sausum New IL'ite

Hi friends...

I m nt sure whr shud i post this query....

I have a doubt... Can we have non veg while having the ghee of the goddess for 48 days? And this 5 days is meant to be the days till you are clear( hope u understood what i meant!![​IMG] ) right???

pl help me.........

10. sausum

sausum New IL'ite

so many views and no answers???? ::-(

friends.. plz answer my question... I need to order it as soon as i get my queries answered..!!!