Miscarriage support group

Discussion in 'Fertility & Trying to Conceive' started by creative, Jun 2, 2008.

1. creative

creative New IL'ite

Hi,
    I am trying to concieve after a month. What are the precautions I need to take from now, as I had a miscarriage for my first pregnancy. What diet should I follow from now? What are the exercises can I do now? I will be very thankful if anyone could help me.

2. Amicable

Amicable Senior IL'ite

Hi Creative...

Sorry to hear about the miscarriage. Don't worry and have faith in god, you will get pregnant soon. I am not sure if your doctor has adviced you to try right after your miscarriage. There is no harm of trying, but usually doctor advice to wait for two three months, because your body need to recover. But again I am not a doctor so its a good idea to consult your doctor, stay healthy, take pre-natal vitamins, normal excercise. Hopefully you will be pregnant soon. Good luck.

3. creative

creative New IL'ite

Hi Amicable,
    Thank you for ur advice. Doctor told I can try to concieve after 2 months of my miscarriage, as my blood count is good. I am taking prenatal vitamins daily. What other precautions should I take to concieve a healthy baby?

4. Priyankamaloo

Priyankamaloo New IL'ite

strange prob!!!!!!!!!!!

hi frends
    i need ur help!!!!!!!! i m triying 4 a baby from 2 year. I am pcod other than it my all repors r normal. few days ago a strange case happend with me, my last period was on 18th feb 09 for my next cycle i watied till 6 april when nothing happens i went 2 my gyn. they gave me a dose of ing prolutine depot 250 mg and told me to wait 4 next 15 days . nothing will happen after then i go 4 hcg test the test was fant positive than dr gave me dofastin and folic acid for 15 days .