PCOS trying to conceive

Discussion in 'Fertility & Trying to Conceive' started by shaansha, May 27, 2015.

1. shaansha

shaansha New IL'ite

dear friends
    am shaan here have pcos from my teenage itself.i wont get period unless i take tablet for that.its been 1.3yr married and now am trying to conceive please suggest me good dr to treat my pcos .etc

i hope i will get reply soon from your end

kindly pray and do let me know early as everyone started talking behind

2. designed4women

designed4women New IL'ite

Hi Shaansha,

I know PCOS is difficult, but it's not impossible to conceive with PCOS. As a researcher, I'm currently working with a lot of women and who're trying to conceive and let me tell you that after meeting many gynecologists, these are the things one should keep in mind.

Nutrition:
    There is no substitute for a healthy meal. Lack of iron and haemoglobin (anemia) plagues a lot of women in our country, along with VitD deficiency as we don't have fortified food like US and other 1st world countries. It's good you're taking folic acid, as it's crucial for good fetal development. Check out the right fruits (avoid things like papaya etc). If you're unsure, you might want to get a blood test done just in case your nutrients are low, which is a sign of weak body. Blood test will also tell you the status of your hormones.

Physical Fitness:
    Apart from good diet, fitness is also important. Tell me, is your BMI under 27? It absolutely must be as doctors cite weight is one of the biggest lifestyle dependent contributors to difficulty in getting pregnant. It's in itself contributes to about 12% of infertility cases, according to The American Society for Reproductive Medicine.

Stress: