low amh

Discussion in 'Fertility & Trying to Conceive' started by anithazoya, Apr 14, 2015.

1. anithazoya

anithazoya New IL'ite

Hi ladies,
    i am anitha ,age 23.i was suffering from low amh of 0.1 i am very depressed and vexed.can anyone pls suggest me about the treatment to improve amh!
    My doctor told me to go for donor eggs even it s acceptable as a girl i have a normal feeling of conceiving by my own eggs.
    Kindly pls help me

2. jaden

jaden Gold IL'ite

Have you had other parameters checked like fsh,your follicule counts ,lh.I have read about a research that low vitamin D levels can give out false amh levels.This is true in my case , my amh levels is extremely low however my follicule counts are extremely high.My vitamin D level came out extremely low Other parameters are normal.
    You mite want to check all these out.

3. Maggilg

Maggilg Senior IL'ite

Hi Anitha,
    Like previous poster said Low Vit D can affect AMH level. If your are ovulating and have couple of follicles (atleast 2-3) with normal hormone profile (other than AMH) you can try for one IVF. If you are not responding to the injections donor eggs may be the option. But heyyy there is nothing wrong in taking donor help to conceive.

4. anithazoya

anithazoya New IL'ite

hi maggilg,
    i have no eggs in both of my ovaries .my doctor said ivf with donor eggs is only option.but,as i m a girl with 22 years its very depressing that i cant able to conceive naturally.pls,guide me what treatment can be done to improve amh.my fsh level was 8.9

5. anithazoya

anithazoya New IL'ite

i have no eggs anymore.all my fsh and lh etc are in border .so ,i m very depressed that i cant conceive it.what is the treatment is needed to improve amh and other factors guide me .is there is any food or something for that?

6. Maggilg

Maggilg Senior IL'ite

Hello Anitha,
    I'm sorry you are going through this at this age. On which day did you have your antral follicle scan. Usually clinics will do between cd 2 for more accurate count.If your doctor is stressing more about donor egg you can go and get a second opinion with another good IVF specialist. Antral follicle count may vary for cycle to cycle( but not too extreme).
    If money is not a constraint for you, you can try one round of IVF with aggressive protocol/higher drugs and see how you respond.
    Hope your husband is supportive to you in this process. You may try wheat germ as I read it 'MAY' improve the follicle count and also check your about DHEA which is prescribed for low AMH.

7. anithazoya

anithazoya New IL'ite

hi maggilg,
    i done my afc scan on day 2 of my mensural cycle.they suggested me go for ivf with my own eggs.so they injected high dose injections but no response.so,they said you can wait for 2 months we can review it again if there is no improvement we can go for donor eggs.
    Yeah,my husband is very caring.ok mam,thanks for ur guidance.now,i decided to get treatment from suntex as i read previous posts.is this good ?pls,share ur opinion

8. jaden

jaden Gold IL'ite

Please do talk to you doctor abt putting you on dhea.There has been promising studies on the same,wherein it increases the follicule count as well as the quality of the eggs.Please do check you natural dhea % in boy before substituting.