Pre-pregnancy planning tips..please give me

Discussion in 'Fertility & Trying to Conceive' started by shruti1487, Feb 7, 2014.

1. shruti1487

shruti1487 Bronze IL'ite

Hello Ladies,

My husband and I have decided to plan for our baby. We will start trying in September this year. We are just into settling somethings before we take this big step. I'm 27 and he is 29. I am looking over the internet and I get varying responses. I want to make my body fit for the baby. I am a professional and I just want to make sure I have adequate nutrients that doesn't give me much morning sickness etc.. I don't want my work/performance be affected by taking too many sick days.

So, I would really appreciate any tips/ideas that we can take. I have been taking multivitamins every day. I have heard that Folic acid is very important and I have also started to take them since this month, since I don't take that too much.

I really want to get an idea about how much should I take - at some places it says 400mg and some says 1000mg..I have no idea...I take 400 mg. I will also bok an appointment with my doctor like 1-2 months before since it's just February right now.I'm quite worried coz my MIL has given me taunts of infertility and etc..although she knows that my husband and I were not settled to think of our first baby.

We want to have twins and my father's side..everybody has twins..Is there anything I can take to have hyper-ovulation so that I can conceive twins. I want to do everything naturally. Please give me good advice. My MIL and my mother are just superstitious people who follow moon size and whatever to conceive..My background is South-Asian living in North America.

2. Brindha84

Brindha84 New IL'ite

Hi,

Have yams and diary products often. Stop using birth control pills.