Bangalore to Garbarakshambigai Temple

Discussion in 'Fertility & Trying to Conceive' started by Radical, Feb 26, 2013.

1. Radical

Radical Silver IL'ite

Okay..I think I will choose Rayas Hotel..I will contact them for room and cab once my travel plans are confirmed.

Thanks a lot
    Radical

2. mathira

mathira IL Hall of Fame

Hai Radical,

Sorry for the late reply..

I guess cabs are safe and the costs will come around 1600 - 2000 /day.. It depends on the kms u travel..
    I dont know, whether bus services are available for Karuvalarcheri temple..so i personally suggest u to hire a cab..
    Since both the temples are located in remote area, it's better to pick a cab.. & Most importantly, it saves lot of time dear.. & one more suggestion is start early, so that u can visit both the temples before midmng.. & i guess the temples will be closed from 12/12.30 - 4/4.30 pm..

3. luvlyroses

luvlyroses Gold IL'ite

Dear Radical,
    I am visiting both the temples this weekend. Will share my experience once I am back.

4. ssm014

ssm014 Platinum IL'ite

5. luvlyroses

luvlyroses Gold IL'ite

6. ssm014

ssm014 Platinum IL'ite

This temple is easily accessible but not much on 'tourist' circuit. all drivers would be able to take you there...

in case you have time to see the offbeat but interesting ones, there is another temple which has the tallest bronze Shiva/ Nataraj statue in the world at 'Konerirajapuram'. this is a bit out of place, but has awesome history / character behind it

Konerirajapuram - Thirunallam - The World's Largest Bronze Nataraja - a set on Flickr

7. Visasri

Visasri Platinum IL'ite

hi dear,
    you can stay in kumbakonam. many taxis are available in kumbakonam. 25km from there. dont worry about travel its quite popular and you can reach in 2 hrs.

8. luvlyroses

luvlyroses Gold IL'ite

ssm,
    i could not find more info on net about senchadaiappar temple. but guess the cab driver we hire would be able to take us. so can we cover karuvalarcheri, garbarakshambigai and senchadaiappar all in one day. we will be there in kumbakonam for only one day.

Also can you please guide if we need to carry anything from here. i mean the pooja items. Also any specific name for the pooja we have to do in the temples. no need to do any prior booking for pooja right?

thanks for helping dear

9. ssm014

ssm014 Platinum IL'ite

No dear

Pooja items you get everything in the temple premises itself

Garbh rakhambigai temple (IMHO) is bit commercialised \
    on entrance there is a counter to buy the items and also buy Archanai token.

take the item + token to Vadhiyaar

Just remember to take details of your DH star/ raasi, gotra etc

first visit Akhilandeshwari though as she is for conception, all items avail in a small potti kadai outside

for senchaidappar i got details in IL only (see the linked thread above), but driver was able to recognise it imme, plus it was on route of many temples, so no detour was reqd. but if its too much of hassle to find you can skip it.

10. g3sudha

g3sudha IL Hall of Fame

is this temple is near Gavigangadhareshwar temple or what???