When can I take the home pregnancy Test?

Discussion in 'Fertility & Trying to Conceive' started by nancypaul, Sep 26, 2011.

1. nancypaul

nancypaul New IL'ite

Hi Pretty Ladies,

I am 3 days short of my periods cycle. My inner thoughts say that I am pregnant. When can i take the home plangency test? Shall I take it before my periods cycle itself to confirm? Will it be a right way to do or should I wait till my period cycle come and I miss my periods for 2-3 days?

Thanks in advance!

2. sumathegreat

sumathegreat Silver IL'ite

Dear nancy only period cycle itself may not confirm preganacy may yes it is one of the reasons for pregancy confirmation. U can do home pregnancy test after 5 days of your missed period date. I am not an expert but i did home pregnancy test on 7th day after my missed period. It gave a correct result.

3. Chandrika82

Chandrika82 Silver IL'ite

I agree. Wait for 5-7 days from the day of your missed period before taking a test.

4. nancypaul

nancypaul New IL'ite

5. swapna84

swapna84 New IL'ite

2 weeks after ovulation

6. Visasri

Visasri Platinum IL'ite

Hi Nancy,
    There are kits for detecting pregnancy very early. You can order them online and try out. I understand your anxiety however these kits may reach u after ur cycle only.

7. priyasakhi

priyasakhi New IL'ite

Hi Nancy,