Old 6th June 2008, 05:18 AM
IL Hall Of Fame

City: Al Khobar
State: Dammam
Referrals: 4
Question Re: Ask Questions To IndusLady about IL FORUMS

HI Malathy,

I too sent one PM to you 10 - 12 days before. But till now no reply. More over I sent one PM to Vandana also regarding many threads on same name. But no reply. So here I am asking about the same.

1. When you changed the member status, you told that you will send gifts like T shirts and some gift for Platinum Status. I dont see any announcement regarding that afterwards. What happened to that proposal?

2. about water therapy there are many threads, why dont you combine them?

3. about our IL bulletin, for the past two months I am not receiving them.

Old 7th June 2008, 09:44 AM
Administrator

City: Austin
State: Texas
Referrals: 17
Default Re: Creating Index for poets in Poets Place....

Originally Posted by brindhak View Post
Dear Induslady..
I sent this post last month..If there is any link to know about this kindly let me know... If my Query was wrong..Im sorry..

Brindha...
Hello Brindha,

We wanted to check internally to find out if a member can create an index or would they need any additional privilege. But somewhow missed to respond to you here.

Yeah...you may open a new thread within 'Indian Poems' titled as 'Index of Poems posted here'. Within this make a post listing the links to various poem posts.
Kindly refer the FAQ section to see how to create links to already existing posts/threads. Let us know if you need any more help.
Make IL a 100,000 Member Community - Tell-A-Friend
Need a blogspace? | Forum Etiquette | New Members Tips
Old 11th June 2008, 08:47 AM

City: Mumbai
State: Maharastra
Default Re: Ask Questions To IndusLady !!!

hai IL,
How can i introduce new member to IL?
Old 11th June 2008, 09:40 AM
IL Hall Of Fame
Super Moderator

State: tamil nadu
Referrals: 28
Default Re: Ask Questions To IndusLady about IL FORUMS

Dear Saikripa,

On top right on every page there is a box - Tell-A-Friend.
Please click on it, a window will open & you just follow it.
Please go ahead & recommend as many friends as possible.
Old 19th June 2008, 12:17 AM
Administrator

Originally Posted by krishnaamma View Post
1. When you changed the member status, you told that you will send gifts like T shirts and some gift for Platinum Status. I dont see any announcement regarding that afterwards. What happened to that proposal?

Hi Krishnaamma, a promise is a promise. We are working through the logistics and you will see announcements on this soon.

2. about water therapy there are many threads, why dont you combine them?

Good idea. We will do so.

3. about our IL bulletin, for the past two months I am not receiving them.
We haven't been sending them. The technical solution we had for sending bulletins have become inadequate as our membership has grown. We are working on a more robust solution. You should start receiving bulletins from mid to late July onwards. Hope that clarifies. Thank you.
Old 19th June 2008, 03:44 AM
IL Hall Of Fame

City: Al Khobar
State: Dammam
Referrals: 4
Thumbs down Re: Ask Questions To IndusLady about IL FORUMS

Dear Malathy,

Thank you so much for your detailed reply.

Old 26th June 2008, 04:14 AM

City: Bangalore
State: Karnataka
Question Re: Ask Questions To IndusLady about IL FORUMS

For quite sometime I am observing that ILs are writing their stories in "Snippets of life" section. Isnt the motive of snippets of life to share the experiences of one's own life? I think all the stories should go in the "Good to read"->Articles & middles or Short and serial stories section?

Old 30th June 2008, 07:40 AM

City: Mumbai
State: maharastra
Unhappy how can i delete my threads

I have written some threads(queries) in some sections.But dues to the personal reasons i want to them to be taken off from that section...please suggest how can i delete my threads

Thank u
Fairy

Last edited by fairymother; 30th June 2008 at 11:31 AM.
Old 2nd July 2008, 03:48 PM
Administrator

Originally Posted by Monsi View Post
For quite sometime I am observing that ILs are writing their stories in "Snippets of life" section. Isnt the motive of snippets of life to share the experiences of one's own life? I think all the stories should go in the "Good to read"->Articles & middles or Short and serial stories section?
Hello Monsi,

You are absolutely right. Snippets of Life sub-forum is for sharing one's own personal anecdotes in their life. Unfortunately, many members seem to post their stories here.

Articles & Middles or Stories sub-forum is the right place for writing stories. The moderators of the forum do keep moving the threads to appropriate forums as part of their moderation activity , but with increased number of posts & threads getting posted everyday it is not that easy to do always.

We also have given a clear description for the forums/sub-forums as to what content should go in there. It will be nice if all members take some time to read and understand that and post in the appropriate forums.

Thanks for pointing this one out.
Old 2nd July 2008, 03:59 PM
Administrator

Default Re: how can i delete my threads

Originally Posted by fairymother View Post
I have written some threads(queries) in some sections.But dues to the personal reasons i want to them to be taken off from that section...please suggest how can i delete my threads

Thank u
Fairy
Hello Fairymother,

Any thread once posted cannot be deleted. Since it will include posts from other members too, deleting it makes us answerable to those members too.

Thanks for your understanding.

In case you have any personally identifiable information in your posts, let us know and we can look into editing it.