Old 22nd April 2008, 09:53 AM

City: jakarta
State: jakarta

Is There Any Forum For Embroidery

I Am Unable To Access The Uploaded Pictures Of Other Members Can Any One Help In This Regard

Last edited by Induslady; 22nd April 2008 at 10:50 AM.
Old 22nd April 2008, 10:53 AM
Administrator

City: Austin
State: Texas
Referrals: 17
Default Re: Elite Member Statuses & Incremental Privileges at each status!

Hello Aries,

Please refer 'Hobbies & Crafts' sub-forum for discussion on embroidery works.

BTW, you will be able to view only discussions and not pictures. Read carefully the 1st post in this thread, that talks about various accesses at different levels of membership.

Please refer our FAQ section too.
Make IL a 100,000 Member Community - Tell-A-Friend
Need a blogspace? | Forum Etiquette | New Members Tips

Last edited by Induslady; 25th April 2008 at 12:24 AM.
Old 25th April 2008, 05:20 AM

City: Mumbai
State: Maharashtra
Default Re: Ask Questions To IndusLady!

I am new to this site how can i enter a new blog or strat a new thread?
pleas help

Nayan

Last edited by Nayan_gd; 25th April 2008 at 05:21 AM.
Old 25th April 2008, 06:50 AM
Super Moderator

State: Tamil Nadu
Referrals: 4

Hi Nayan
Welcome to the Indusladies community.
Please refer our FAQ section for all your queries.

Last edited by Laxmi; 25th April 2008 at 06:51 AM.
Old 27th April 2008, 12:46 PM

State: Tamilnadu
Question Re: Ask Questions To IndusLady!

Hi Induslady,

I have written this paragraph to be posted in the forum, and have not seen fully, since it is vast, whether this topic has been covered.And secondly, i am at a loss to find the forum under which I can post, since this is about relationships in general .Can you please help?

FOSTERING RELATIONSHIPS....HOW?

We have seen lot of cracks or atleast the beginning of cracks,in relationships,in this forum,as also a silver lining in the horizon,when people making the effort to reach out to total strangers. This made me think and come up with this idea to start this thread. I am astonished to see, how, many of our friends here contribute to any topic, and I welcome everyone to better suggestions.After all we are a family too!

Any relationship is very beautiful, whether it is H&W, Mother& daughter/son,father&daughter/son,between siblings,in-laws,friends etc.,etc., it is for everyone to cherish and contribute to each other's growth, in lots of ways.Is the human being shrinking as a personality?According to Swami Vivekananda...Expansion is life, growth and Shrinking is death!

As human beings, we have many facets as far as relationship is concerned.we are related differently to many, at a given point of time.Do we balance that, or are we able to?It is a challenge to many, an art to some and a non-entity to a few.Our Indian culture nurtured this balancing in many forms, like joint family system,celebrating festivals and events, where relatives and friends get together, and celebrate relationships too.Fragmentation of families, due to evolution,or other unavoidable causes, has definitely contributed to the deterioration, though we still celebrate festivals etc.Okay let me not go into that further.

What can we do?How can we be models to our next generation?Starting with the family,since it is the basis of a society and thereon,strengthening the bond between the children and guiding them at the next level, with attitude towards the society.One of the things we ourselves can do, taking the leap towards that direction,- I mean 'fostering relationships'- is,

to look, for at least a few positive qualities in everybody.

Start listing them separately under each person's name and

start everyday reading them, just to remember for the day.

Adding whatever crops up our the minds in everyone's list.

we can add our names too.

Friends, the list is sure to grow!A little paradigm shift is sure to come.!

I wish to quote a verse I read,many years back, which I still cherish:

"There is so much bad in the best of us and
There is so much good in the worst of us
It ill becomes the first of us
To cast a stone on the rest of us."
Old 27th April 2008, 01:12 PM

City: bangalore
State: karnataka

Dear induslady,

First thank you very much for providing a very good platform to share our happiness,sorrows and everything..

Second, i have small doubt.I am unable to see the calender under the quick links.where can i find the calender link?

"My jewellery"
Old 28th April 2008, 05:16 AM

City: mumbai
State: maharashtra
Default please help me

hai,
in my page if i opened others thread to read and want to see their attachments that time i am receiving a bulletin message as my account does not have sufficient privilleges. what can i do for this i didnt understand what to do. please explain me.if i want to open my own blog how can i start it? please guide me.
yours
vijeta
Old 28th April 2008, 11:59 AM

City: Knoxville
State: Tennesee

hi..i am quite new to this site and in my enthusiasm have posted 2 new threads. how will i know when i get replies? will i get intimated thru mail or do i have to come back to the site and keep checking? if so..it will be difficult coz i dont remember where i posted a new thread:)

thanx
Old 2nd May 2008, 10:07 AM
Administrator

Originally Posted by kaluputti View Post
Hi Induslady,

I have written this paragraph to be posted in the forum, and have not seen fully, since it is vast, whether this topic has been covered.
Since our forum is quite vast, the best way to find whether your topic has been covered already is by searching our forum. Search using a few of the keywords pertaining to your write-up. We strongly recommend that you post your content in an existing thread as opposed to a new one so that we reduce forum clutter.

Originally Posted by kaluputti View Post
And secondly, i am at a loss to find the forum under which I can post, since this is about relationships in general .Can you please help?
If you are unclear, post it in the Miscellaneous sub-forum and our moderators will move it accordingly. Thanks.
Old 2nd May 2008, 10:11 AM
Administrator

Default Re: please help me

Originally Posted by vijeta View Post
hai,
in my page if i opened others thread to read and want to see their attachments that time i am receiving a bulletin message as my account does not have sufficient privilleges. what can i do for this i didnt understand what to do. please explain me.if i want to open my own blog how can i start it? please guide me.
yours
vijeta
Attachment
Please see this FAQ to know why you are not able to access attachments.
Why I am not able to open attachments in the IL'ite Meet-up forum?

Most member queries are already addressed in our FAQ section here.
www.indusladies.com/FAQ