Old 31st March 2008, 03:04 AM

City: Bangalore
State: Karnataka
Default Re: Ask Questions To IndusLady!

Hello Malathy,

Read your message regarding the sponsored thread.
It's good that you wrote back as I was wondering what to do next and how to communicate further.I think providing an email id should work out fine.

For further communication regarding the sponsored thread where do I post/ send mail? When I start the thread, how do I inform you ?

Sonalika

Last edited by essvee; 31st March 2008 at 04:02 AM.
Old 31st March 2008, 10:59 AM

City: hyderabad
State: AP

hello Indus Ladies,
i am priya, new to ILites. Thanks for adding me as a member.
I have a problem in accessing links. please help me.
thanks,
regards priya.
Old 31st March 2008, 11:38 AM
Administrator

City: Austin
State: Texas
Referrals: 20

Hello Priyadinesh,

Please be specific about which links you are not able to access.

Also kindly refer our FAQ - www.indusladies.com/faq and you will get enough guidance there about navigating and accessing the various features of the site.

Let us know if your query is not addressed in FAQ too.
Make IL a 100,000 Member Community - Tell-A-Friend
Need a blogspace? | Forum Etiquette | New Members Tips
Old 31st March 2008, 11:40 AM
Administrator

Originally Posted by essvee View Post
Hello Malathy,

For further communication regarding the sponsored thread where do I post/ send mail? When I start the thread, how do I inform you ?

Sonalika
You can send all your queries regarding sponsored thread by email to induslady@indusladies.com
Old 31st March 2008, 11:42 AM
Administrator

Originally Posted by sujakalyan View Post
Dear Malathy,

Im not able to send PM to some ilites, PM link is not appearing
why is it so??

Hello Sujakalyan,

If you are trying to PM to New ILites (those with less than 50 posts), they will not have PM access and hence cannot receive PMs.

Please refer this announcement - 2.5 Lakh posts in IL & Member Status Changes!
Old 1st April 2008, 10:53 AM

City: lotus
State: sea

Hello ILites,
Iam not able to open PM.This is important as I have received a very important PM and I need to see ASAP.I have 50 posts.Will the message be erased before I could open it .Iam worried .Please help

Hello
Will the message go off if the account has been activated only today , because the message was sent 2 days back and only today my account started.It shows no messages.
Thanks pls help

Last edited by Induslady; 1st April 2008 at 12:58 PM.
Old 1st April 2008, 01:04 PM
Administrator

Hello Goldenangel,

We have responded to your above queries here, editing your original post. Your post had email id, that is not allowed to be shared in the public forum for your safety.

Once your private message is enabled, you will see old messages that was sent to you before we did member status changes (on 25th March). You will also receive all messages intact. The messages sent during the interim period might not be received in your box since it was not enabled at that time.

The main purpose of restricting private messages and attachments for members less than 50 posts, was to avoid stranger sending private messages / accessing photos uploaded here. Once you get used to the community and members here by the time you make 50 posts, having these privileges is not going to be an issue for anyone. So please understand the intent behind this restriction.

Do not start posting email ids in the public forum just because you don't have private message access. It is is better to have restricted priviliges and communicate through the public forum, than having everything wide open and feel sorry later for any mishaps.
Old 1st April 2008, 01:10 PM

City: lotus
State: sea

Thankyou
point noted
Old 2nd April 2008, 06:29 AM

City: Mumbai
State: Maharashtra

I am unable to see my post under Who am i?. I registered yesterday. Today morning as well as now again i posted under Who am i, but i could'nt see my post.

Please help.
Old 2nd April 2008, 06:53 AM
Super Moderator

State: Tamil Nadu
Referrals: 7

Hello Prachi,

Please refer here:
Who am I? - Part II

Your post is visible in the "Who am I" thread.