Default Re: Ask Questions To IndusLady!

Hi Induslady

Am unable to add the pregnanacy sticker in my signature.....Pl help me
Old 25th March 2008, 09:15 AM

City: singapore
State: singapore
Default Re: Not able to open attachments.

Hi Laxmi
just now checked n now iam able to c the attachements.
thanks for ur timely help.
take care
raji
Old 25th March 2008, 09:40 AM
Super Moderator

State: Tamil Nadu
Referrals: 4

Hello Subha

Try for one more time to add the pregnancy sticker image in your signature and let me know the exact error message you are getting.
The exact error message could help me in trouble shooting the issue.
Old 25th March 2008, 12:57 PM

City: KOLLAM
State: KERALA
Default activation

Hai IL,

I am not able to open the attachments in any of the posts from 25/03/2008. If I try opening it displays the following message

SINDHUMON , you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:
  1. Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
  2. If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.
Kindly help..
asha
Old 25th March 2008, 01:14 PM
Super Moderator

City: Bay Area
State: CA
Default Re: activation

Hello Asha,

Just today, we have performed some changes to the website, which affects the way you can access certain things in IL.
Please read the following announcement with regard to the same:
2.5 Lakh posts in IL & Member Status Changes!

Hope this answers your questions.

Vandhana
Old 25th March 2008, 11:12 PM

City: Bangkok
State: Chonburi
Default Why I am not allowed to open attachment?

Dear Moderator,

From today (26th March) I am not able to open attachments and getting the following message:

vBulletin Message
vinoran, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:
§ Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
§ If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.

Did I over-ride any rules ? I am not aware and please let me know.the reasons.
Best regards
Vinoran
Old 25th March 2008, 11:15 PM

City: Bangalore
State: Karnataka
Default Re: Why I am not allowed to open attachment?

Even I am getting the same message from today. Pl let me know abt the problem.

ManjulaPrasanna, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:
  1. Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
  2. If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.
Pl help me.

Manjula
Old 25th March 2008, 11:40 PM
Administrator

City: Austin
State: Texas
Referrals: 17

Vinoran & Manjula,

Please refer this announcement posted on top of all forums (with loudspeaker symbol).

It will tell you why you are not able to view attachments and what you need to do to get the access.

Please participate actively in the forums and you will gain all required accesses as your user status improves.
Make IL a 100,000 Member Community - Tell-A-Friend
Need a blogspace? | Forum Etiquette | New Members Tips
Old 25th March 2008, 11:41 PM
Super Moderator

Referrals: 4

Hello Vinoran and Manjula,

Please refer to this announcement thread:

2.5 Lakh posts in IL & Member Status Changes!

It clearly explains that till you reach the junior member status, certain privileges like Private messages will not be available. Once you reach 50 posts, and the Junior ILite status then automatically a few privileges like private messaging will be enabled.

Hope this clarifies.
Old 26th March 2008, 12:10 AM

I am not bale to open attachements nor send any PM, my mail box is not opening. What could be the reason? Please help me out