Old 25th March 2008, 05:02 AM

City: Jamshedpur
State: Jharkhand
Default Re: Not able to open attachments.

i am also facing the same problem. Please help.

God gave me nothing i wanted
He gave me everything i needed

Old 25th March 2008, 07:10 AM

State: Tamil Nadu

Hi All.....

I too Face the same problem .... Please any senior's help us in gtting rid of this problem....

Even my inbox is showing full, though only 13 messages is there in the inbox..............

Can anyone help us.........

thankx in advance
Old 25th March 2008, 07:46 AM
Super Moderator

Referrals: 6

Originally Posted by Deepi View Post
I am not able to open the attachments in any of the posts. If I try opening it displays the following message

Deepi, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:
  1. Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
  2. If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.
Kindly help..
Thanks in advance,
Deepi.
Originally Posted by bhuman View Post
Hi All.....

I too Face the same problem .... Please any senior's help us in gtting rid of this problem....

Even my inbox is showing full, though only 13 messages is there in the inbox..............

Can anyone help us.........

thankx in advance
Hello Deepi and Bhuman,

Please refer this announcement thread:
2.5 Lakh posts in IL & Member Status Changes!

In order to make our community safe and quality driven we have made changes on the permissions a user can have based on the posts.
Hence forth as a New ILite Private Message access and viewing attachments are not available. Hope you continue to browse and post in our community and enjoy the permissions once you attain Junior ILite status.

Thanks for your understanding.

Last edited by Laxmi; 25th March 2008 at 09:11 AM.
Old 25th March 2008, 07:55 AM
Super Moderator

Originally Posted by babyraji View Post
ssssssssssss,this same problem is happening with me 2
raji
Originally Posted by poonamjoshi9266 View Post
i am also facing the same problem. Please help.
Hello Babyraji and Poonam,

You might have faced the problem when the changes are implemented and during the changeover time. Now that the changes are completely implemented, kindly look at it for one more time and let me know if the problem is persisting.

Thanks for your patience.
Old 25th March 2008, 08:00 AM
Super Moderator

Default Re: Ask Questions To IndusLady!

Originally Posted by sujakalyan View Post
Dear malathy,

Im not able to send any PM
"send private messages" link itself is missing in my CP
Originally Posted by sowminivibu View Post
dear malathy

i am not able to send any PMs...

pls help

lov
sowmi
Hello Sujakalyan and Sowmini
You might have faced the issue of not accessing the Private Message Feature during the change over time when the member status are upgraded. Now that the changes are completely implemented do check for it one more time.
Sure I will look into it immediately if you find the problem to be persisting from your end.

Thanks for your understanding.
Old 25th March 2008, 08:03 AM
Super Moderator

Default Re: Ask Questions To IndusLady!

Originally Posted by babyraji View Post
Dear malathy
Gd day
since today afternoon iam not able to c any attached thumbnails or photos in the site .iam getting the reply tht i cannot access the privilage.
pls help me.
raji...
hello Raji

Hope I could answer on behalf of Malathy. As a Junior ILite you must now be having the permission to view and download attachments and photos. Check for it one more time and in case you see any permission denied message, do let me know and I could do the needful.
Old 25th March 2008, 08:41 AM

City: singapore
State: singapore

Hello Laxmi
this problem is still there?
raji
Old 25th March 2008, 08:45 AM
Super Moderator

Hello Raji
Checked up your records from admin cp. Looks like you must be able to see photos and attachments.

let me know particularly in which thread or forum you are not able to see the attachments. If you find the issue to be persisting kindly send your login details ( password) by Private message to me. I could log in your id to check what exactly the issue is and to trouble shoot the same.
Old 25th March 2008, 08:55 AM

City: singapore
State: singapore

hi Laxmi
i hav pm the details as the problem is still there.
raji
Old 25th March 2008, 09:10 AM
Super Moderator

Hello Raji and Poonam

The issue is fixed and now you must be able to see the photos and attachements.

Raji have replied for your PM.