Home Register Forum Blogs Directory FAQ Mark Forums Read

Recent Threads
Go to first new post Vaasthu doubts
by VGVK
Last post by kalavati
Today 07:56 AM
66 Replies, 1,036 Views
Go to first new post plzzzz advise me.....
by New12
Last post by New12
Today 07:56 AM
2 Replies, 73 Views
Pls help me out.
Last post by Priya16
Today 07:53 AM
2 Replies, 25 Views
Watched Vinnaithandi...
Last post by nithya prabha
Today 07:53 AM
95 Replies, 3,157 Views
how to quit smoking?any...
Last post by keerthinathan24
Today 07:50 AM
2 Replies, 28 Views
Stones work's in silk...
by sujaig
Last post by priya2k100
Today 07:50 AM
23 Replies, 220 Views
My InLaws are so...
by neesh
Last post by sridivya
Today 07:48 AM
3 Replies, 45 Views
r2i with highschool and...
Last post by madhurimas
Today 07:46 AM
2 Replies, 330 Views
July 2010 Mommies
by Aru
Last post by lavii
Today 07:44 AM
374 Replies, 6,496 Views
Yoga for You - All about...
by prathi
Last post by radhavalla
Today 07:44 AM
366 Replies, 36,236 Views
Current Poll
Are you getting logged out of the site frequently?
Yes - 26.32%
5 Votes
No - 73.68%
14 Votes
Total Votes: 19
You may not vote on this poll.

Old 14th August 2009, 01:35 PM

City: chicago
State: illinois
asheya Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Default Re: How to delete a post or thread?

hi indusladies

i would like to remove all the threads that i have started on my own,please help me in doing so,because my id is known to someone else so please do that for me
Old 18th August 2009, 08:17 AM
Private Message User
Forum Moderator

City: Boston
State: MA
Drpreethis Reputation Level is 3 (Excellent Poster)

Originally Posted by asheya View Post
hi indusladies

i would like to remove all the threads that i have started on my own,please help me in doing so,because my id is known to someone else so please do that for me
Am very sorry to say this Asheya.. We do not ' delete ' threads in IL. We, simply dont do it because there would have been reponders to you who would feel they wasted their time replying to you. Now, that is the last thing any of us would want a member to feel. Imagine, when the member thinks twice to respons to anyother topic, wondering wether they would see the post in a few days ! Also, there is a lott of data loss.. You could have rather been cautious to keep your user id anonymous to anyone you know. We have politely refused many members who have asked for deletion of thread in the past and will continue to do the same and wouldnt suddenly become impartial to them. Hope you understand our stand. Thanks !

I am busy growing a baby today, what have you been upto ?!!?
http://www.indusladies.com/forums/blogs/drpreethis/
Old 28th August 2009, 12:23 PM

City: Alexandria
State: Virginia
Sreyavas Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Hi IndusLady ,

I am not able to delete my post which was posted twice wrongly, in apartments in and around fallschurch area .

please kindly help me delete my post.

thanks a lot in advance.

sreya.
Old 28th August 2009, 01:04 PM
Private Message User
Greeter

City: --
State: --
Referrals: 5
Saraswathipv Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

Hi Sreya,

A member cannot delete a post. Only the moderators can do it.

Just report that duplicate post, by clicking the symbol at the top right handside of the post, leave a message that its a repeat ....and mods will take care of it.

Bye

Last edited by Saraswathipv; 28th August 2009 at 01:04 PM. Reason: spelling
Old 1st September 2009, 01:53 AM

State: Tamilnadu
sandy_j23 Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Pl delete my thread My Kolu 2008 posted without attachment. I have posted the same with attachment again
Old 7th September 2009, 11:51 PM
Private Message User
Greeter

City: --
State: --
Referrals: 5
Saraswathipv Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

Hi sandy_j23,

Report it, by clicking the symbol in the top right hand side of the post which is to be deleted..and the Moderators of that forum will do the needful.

Bye
Originally Posted by sandy_j23 View Post
Pl delete my thread My Kolu 2008 posted without attachment. I have posted the same with attachment again

Last edited by Saraswathipv; 7th September 2009 at 11:53 PM.
Old 16th September 2009, 12:14 AM
Private Message User

City: ------------
State: ------------
Bhavna3 Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Just Wanted to know how to delete a post. I want to delete a post under Indians in bay area under thread Willow lake apatment residents San Jose CA posted at 06:48 pm.(permalink 4).

Last edited by Bhavna3; 16th September 2009 at 12:54 AM.
Old 16th September 2009, 02:11 AM
IL Hall Of Fame
Private Message User
Greeter

City: 6th of october city
State: Cairo
Arunarc Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

Hello Bhavna
Why do you wish to delete that post...........
members cannot delete the post you can give us the reason then the moderators of the forum will do it for you. or You can report the post it will be taken care of.
Please do not share any personal information in the publicforums, this is for your own safety.
Please go through this No Chat or SMS style words please! announcement before making further posts.

Originally Posted by bhavna3 View Post
Just Wanted to know how to delete a post. I want to delete a post under Indians in bay area under thread Willow lake apatment residents San Jose CA posted at 06:48 pm.(permalink 4).

Aruna
God loves you because of who God is, not because of anything you did or didn't do.
Old 17th September 2009, 04:11 PM
Private Message User

City: ------------
State: ------------
Bhavna3 Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Thanks Aruna..

Last edited by Bhavna3; 18th September 2009 at 02:32 PM.
Old 18th September 2009, 12:08 AM
IL Hall Of Fame
Private Message User
Greeter

City: 6th of october city
State: Cairo
Arunarc Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

ok Bhavna it will be done..........
Be careful nexttime please.

Aruna
God loves you because of who God is, not because of anything you did or didn't do.