Go Back   IndusLadies > IndusLadies Central > Site Help / FAQs > FAQs

Home Register Blogs Directory FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

FAQs Frequently Asked Questions about everything related to Indusladies.com!

REGISTER TODAY! it is SIMPLE, EASY and FREE! You could also WIN a T-Shirt!

Old 31st May 2008, 02:34 AM

City: maradhoo
State: addu
Default losing weight after 30

Talking about loosing weight, diet plays an important role. exercise comes next. Eating a little less and drinking lots of water, having a check on rich foods helps. And exercises! ... When going to a gym becomes a far cry, Walking and walking alone brings in the desired benefit of losing weight. Only.... when a consistent and regular attempt has been made.

There must be many of our friends who have lost weight by using various methods. rather simple and the ones which can be followed easily. Please share your experiences too!

Old 31st May 2008, 08:13 AM

State: Tamil Nadu
Referrals: 4
Default Re: How can I post a response?

Originally Posted by Shalinisurender View Post
Hi!

I have been trying to make my 1st post on "who am I"...but not able to get to the page, where i can introduce myself. Can you please help?

Shalini
Hi Shalini

Please post an intro about yourself in this below thread:

Who am I? - Part II

Hope this helps.
Old 31st May 2008, 08:16 AM

Default Re: losing weight after 30

Originally Posted by nilaa View Post
Talking about loosing weight, diet plays an important role. exercise comes next. Eating a little less and drinking lots of water, having a check on rich foods helps. And exercises! ... When going to a gym becomes a far cry, Walking and walking alone brings in the desired benefit of losing weight. Only.... when a consistent and regular attempt has been made.

There must be many of our friends who have lost weight by using various methods. rather simple and the ones which can be followed easily. Please share your experiences too!

Hello Nilaa
Thanks for sharing your views about weight loss. Please post your views in a suitable thread in this below forum:
Keep Fit & Maintain Shape - IndusLadies

By posting relevant information in the appropriate forums, you get more member response.
Old 6th June 2008, 02:51 AM

Hi Manasi

Please introduce yourself in this below thread:

Who am I? - Part II

and you can interact with ILites in Abudhabi here:

Indian Ladies in Abu Dhabi - meet here!

Have a great time browsing the forum.
Old 12th June 2008, 11:24 PM

City: australia
State: queensland

HI

i am thourougly confused as to how to write articles and share it woth friends.Please guide me

Nalini harikumar(abhinav)
Old 13th June 2008, 01:20 AM

City: india
State: India

Hi every time I try to post this is the message I get....what does it mean? I've logged in and still cant post reply...

thats the error message:
Invalid Post specified. If you followed a valid link, please notify the administrator
Old 16th June 2008, 09:54 AM
Administrator

City: Austin
State: Texas

Originally Posted by abhinav View Post
i am thourougly confused as to how to write articles and share it woth friends.Please guide me
Hi Abhinav,

I recommend that you go over the orientation thread at www.indusladies.com/welcome which will guide you through several aspects of getting the most out of this community.

After going through the orientation if you need more guidance, please post here and one of us will be glad to guide more as needed. Thank you.
Old 16th June 2008, 09:57 AM
Administrator

Originally Posted by angelwhite View Post
Hi every time I try to post this is the message I get....what does it mean? I've logged in and still cant post reply...

thats the error message:
Invalid Post specified. If you followed a valid link, please notify the administrator
Hi Angelwhite,

Please see this FAQ that should answer your specific question - Did you get an error message - "Invalid thread specified and if you followed..."?

Answer to most user queries are already there in the help section at www.indusladies.com/faq. Thank you.
Old 1st July 2008, 05:39 AM

City: Pune
State: Maharashtra

Originally Posted by rajini76vj View Post
dear indusladies

i am a new member,
i am very much confused, can anyone guide me please.
whats a thread,
how to post ,how is everything done--------
how is it useful

rajini

Hi Rajni,

Even i am sailing in the same boat of yours.
Lets me know if you have gained any insight on this

BENS MOM
Old 2nd July 2008, 04:12 PM
Administrator

Referrals: 16

Hi Bens Mom,

I recommend that you go over the orientation thread at www.indusladies.com/welcome which will guide you through several aspects of getting the most out of this community.

You will get to know how to participate in the discussions here, how to post your own discussions, how to make friends here, how to find other ladies living in your neighborhood, etc.

After going through the orientation if you need more guidance, please post here and one of us will be glad to guide more as needed. Thank you.
Make IL a 100,000 Member Community - Tell-A-Friend
Need a blogspace? | Forum Etiquette | New Members Tips