Go Back   IndusLadies > IndusLadies Central > Site Help / FAQs > FAQs

Home Register Blogs Directory FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

FAQs Frequently Asked Questions about everything related to Indusladies.com!

REGISTER TODAY! it is SIMPLE, EASY and FREE! You could also WIN a T-Shirt!

Old 28th May 2008, 02:40 PM

City: pune
State: maharashtra
Unhappy Re: How can I start a new thread?

sorry it might seem a silly question but can you guide me as to how should i post my question, so that i can get proper guidance to my problem. Also what is the difference between a thread and a post. Also what is Trackback that appears below in a yellow strip.

Sanyogita

Old 2nd June 2008, 05:36 AM

City: Mumbai
State: Maharashtra
Default Re: How can I start a new thread?

Hello Maam,

I tried to create a ew thread under Good to Rad forum and a sub-forum under that. while submitting I get the following message. pl help and let me know how to resolve this.

Invalid Thread specified. If you followed a valid link, please notify the administrator

nandhini_r
Old 10th June 2008, 08:06 AM

City: Vijayawada
State: andhra pradesh

Am a new member

How can i Start new thread?

please give me info.
best regards

renuka kolluru

Last edited by renuka2020 : 10th June 2008 at 08:07 AM. Reason: to give information to the friends
Old 16th June 2008, 10:02 AM
Administrator

City: Austin
State: Texas

Originally Posted by sanyogita View Post
can you guide me as to how should i post my question, so that i can get proper guidance to my problem.
Originally Posted by renuka2020 View Post
How can i Start new thread?

We highly recommend that you go through the orientation here at www.indusladies.com/welcome. That should answer almost all the questions you might have in navigating and participating in this site (including the above two questions).

After going through the orientation, if you still have questions, please feel free to post in this thread and one of us will be glad to respond. Thank you.
Old 16th June 2008, 10:03 AM
Administrator

Originally Posted by nandhini_r View Post
I tried to create a ew thread under Good to Rad forum and a sub-forum under that. while submitting I get the following message. pl help and let me know how to resolve this.

Invalid Thread specified. If you followed a valid link, please notify the administrator
Please see this FAQ that should answer your specific question - Did you get an error message - "Invalid thread specified and if you followed..."?

Answer to most user queries are already there in the help section at www.indusladies.com/faq. Thank you.
Old 24th June 2008, 06:17 AM

State: tamil nadu
Smile How can I start a new thread?

hi how to start new thread..i m new member .help me in regarding dis.

thanks,
chamu
Old 29th June 2008, 08:02 AM

City: sharjah
State: sharjah

help me ...how can i start a new thread .....i dont find anyb option here ..neither the previous replies have helped ..help plz
Old 2nd July 2008, 04:15 PM
Administrator

Referrals: 17

Originally Posted by chamu View Post
hi how to start new thread..i m new member .help me in regarding dis.

thanks,
chamu
Originally Posted by padmashreejainc View Post
help me ...how can i start a new thread .....i dont find anyb option here ..neither the previous replies have helped ..help plz
Chamu & Padmashree,

Did you both get a chance to go through our orientation thread here - www.indusladies.com/welcome which will guide you through several aspects of getting the most out of this community.

Also, please refer our FAQ section - www.indusladies.com/faq , where all such queries about starting a new thread or posting a reply to an existing discussion are already addressed.
Make IL a 100,000 Member Community - Tell-A-Friend
Need a blogspace? | Forum Etiquette | New Members Tips
Old 14th August 2008, 05:36 AM

City: Ahmedabad
State: Gujarat

even i am also struggling to introduce myself in this forum. i am usha from ahmedabad. i tried to send my first post and could not do so. my interests are cooking, travelling, decoration etc. i am working as secretary in a public sector company. i came across about a member ms. rekha who is also in ahmedabad.
usha
Old 14th August 2008, 06:38 AM

City: leverkusen
State: germany
Smile Re: How can I start a new thread?

hello,
I'm not able to see this new thread icon,pls guide me so that i can discuss about the topic of school admissions criteria in cbse board.
pls help me out

rupa