Chicken scratch on my saree

Discussion in 'Embroidery' started by leelagk, Aug 8, 2009.

1. leelagk

leelagk Gold IL'ite

hi friends

here is my saree on which i hav done CHICKEN SCRATCH...this is also known as AMISH embroidery or SNOWFLAKE embroidery...this work is very easy to do either on a matty cloth or on a checked cloth(gingham fabric)..though this saree is plain, it has a checked pallu nd so i thought to do this work on it..hows it? plz give ur feedback..:)

2. music1

music1 Bronze IL'ite

Hai Leela,
    The embroidery is very pretty.Can you please explain the method of doing this kind of embroidery?
    Sangeetha

3. jsrivenkat

jsrivenkat Silver IL'ite

Hello Leela,
    Excellent work.How long does it take to work this pattern?Something different!Never heard of such a work before and be prepared for a series of questions and tutorials.A friend has already asked,not repeating......Tutorial please.The close ups are there to undersatand.

4. rave

rave Senior IL'ite

Hi Leela
    Very neat work - haven't heard of this work before.
    Revathi

5. sabibala

sabibala New IL'ite

Hi Leela,

Nice work. Me too waiting for the tutorial. Thanks for sharing.
    sabitha

6. shyl

shyl Senior IL'ite

Nice, very pretty and clean work.
    Thanks for sharing

Shyl

7. vijikrishnan

vijikrishnan Platinum IL'ite

Very nice. Never heard about like this. Really very nice.
    Shall you kindly explain the round type stitch you made it here?

8. r.anjum

r.anjum New IL'ite

very neat work,never heard of this work,If possible share the procedure

9. chitti67

chitti67 Silver IL'ite

Hi Leela,

Excellent work....you have incarporated chicken scratch stitch very well..when I first saw discussions on this stitch in sharon's blog I just brushed it off...really hats off to you for your wonderful idea..someone claimed that our pachis work is also like chicken scratch...:)...congrats dear you did it...

10. aruna_sudha

aruna_sudha Silver IL'ite

very nice work.........:thumbsup