I LOVE INDIA - Independence Day Craft Contest for Mom and Kids

Discussion in 'Creative Crafts' started by IL_Admin, Aug 11, 2015.

1. IL_Admin

IL_Admin Administrator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

I LOVE INDIA - Independence Day Craft Contest for Mom and Kids

Tri-color kite.jpg

Arts and Crafts are a great way for Younger Kids to relate to anything of significance. Join with your kids and make a Craft in India's Tri-Color. Teach your kids the significance of Tri-Color in small ways.

You and your kids have fun doing together a Craft for Independence Day and post the picture of the Craft you made by Aug 15th EOD.

Only criteria is it should be a Creative Hand-made Craft in India's Tri-Color.

A few examples would be as follows:

A tri-color bracelet (using paper/beads/rubber bands)
    A tri-color popsicle stick flag
    A tri-color decoration using vegetables/fruits/flowers

We will be choosing the most Creative and Patriotic looking Craft as the Winner to send a SPECIAL GIFT to your kid for Independence Day!

Happy Independence Day.

2. IL_Admin

3. anusha78

anusha78 New IL'ite

how to post our crafts please guide for independence day craft contest

4. JustAnotherMom

JustAnotherMom Platinum IL'ite

@IL_admin,

Thank you for tagging me, but the issue is creativity and Jam or her family members does not get along that well :D. Absolutely non- talented people here !!! (- dd, she sings very well but show will be taken place only in the bathroom)

5. IL_Admin

Hi @anusha78, please see this link that explains how to add an image to your post How to add a picture to my post?

Let me know if you have any other questions.

6. anugoel

anugoel Gold IL'ite

Tiranga Sweet

I am ready for 15 August with Trangi Sweet made with Coconut powder and milkmaid.It is very testy when you present in your society function.
    My daughter and I made this sweet.friends how it is waiting for your nice comment.......................

17 people like this.
  7. Induslady

Induslady Administrator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

8. manguji

manguji Gold IL'ite

:goodidea: to encourage creativity .
    my grand son is away..miss his company:)

9. vertika205

vertika205 New IL'ite

am not able to attach the picture
    pls guide

10. swathi14

swathi14 IL Hall of Fame

anugoel, very nice work. tempting us.

Admin - thanks for tagging me, but now only saw the thread. anyhow will try to post their creative work.

andal