1. Looking for an Interesting Craft Project? : Plethora of Ideas
    Dismiss Notice

Origami

Discussion in 'Knitting & Crochet' started by devi67, Jun 16, 2009.

1. devi67

devi67 Senior IL'ite

Attached Files:

Last edited by a moderator: Aug 26, 2009

2. devi67

devi67 Senior IL'ite

i want to give you a little more information about my art origami (ori means folding gami means paper ) we can make flowers ,vases ,boxes ,many animals birds ,boats plains,what not! all just with a sqare paper.as a primary school teacher i used this art to atract my children to school and increased attendance.today i show you another beautiful vase with flowers.:hiyawrite your views. thanks to shree sundaram,anjali2,mani486,aruna sudha,gvart,anushakmurthy,vidu29, meyyammaie, vijikrishnan,for your nice appreciation

Attached Files:

Last edited: Jun 18, 2009
  3. devi67

devi67 Senior IL'ite

dear frinds
    this is my another flower vase of origami. origami is a simple and crative and a very interesting art.i will givi you 10 good benifits origami
    1. Development of fine 'motor skills' of both hands.
    [FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]2. Development of intellectual abilities[/FONT][FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif].[/FONT]
    [FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]3. Development of creative abilities[/FONT][FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif].[/FONT]
    [FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]4. Activation of the Right and Left hemispheres of the brain[/FONT][FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif].[/FONT]
    [FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]5. Development of imagination[/FONT][FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif].[/FONT]
    [FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]6. Development of attention[/FONT][FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif].[/FONT]
    [FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]7. Development of memory[/FONT][FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif].[/FONT]
    [FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]8. Development of patience[/FONT][FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif].[/FONT]