1. Interested in Natural Skin Care Solutions?: Check Here
    Dismiss Notice

foundation for indian skin

Discussion in 'Cosmetics & Makeups' started by chennai girl, Jan 18, 2009.

1. chennai girl

chennai girl New IL'ite

Hi friends,

I am new to US. I was using only fair and lovely till now. I want to change to american products now. I am confused about different colours and brands of foundation. So I would like to know about the brand which suits the indian skin.

Also can u girls tell me about the colour n type(cream or liquid) of foundation you use, so that I get an idea about it.

Abt me:
    I am going to college. So I dont want my make up to be heavy. Just fresh n natural look. I am not very fair or dark (inbetween fair n medium).

2. ALPA

ALPA Platinum IL'ite

hi dear,

try using REVLON OR NO.7 liquid is good you put a small dot on your hand and mix it with moisturiser.

good luck
    love
    alpa:cheers

3. PKaur88

PKaur88 New IL'ite

Although Mac is expensive, but its best for Asian skins, and defiantly worth it!

4. chennai girl

chennai girl New IL'ite

Thanks for your suggestion. Can u tell me which colour will be close match for our indian skin? I dont have someone to tell me whether my foundation is right shade or not. There is whole range of shades like nude, beige, creamy natural etc. If you suggest me some shade I will get an idea about it.

5. PKaur88

PKaur88 New IL'ite

I cant tell you which shade is bet for you, as i dont know what shade of brown your skin is, and everyone has their own requirements and matches for their skin color.

If you go to a place which sells mac products you will find someone who who specilises in mac or another beauty assistant who can aid you in choosing the right shade. They will try the shades on you and they will tell you which is best for your skin color, remember go without wearing any foundation on, so that when mac foundation is tried out on you it will be on your natural skin!

6. sapnaHYD