Go Back   IndusLadies > Express Cafe > Our Community > Community Chit-Chat

Home Register Forum Blogs Directory FAQ Mark Forums Read

Recent Threads
Go to first new post What are your top 5...
Last post by shakambari
Today 09:47 PM
39 Replies, 592 Views
Go to first new post Arattai arangam
by sadhu72
Last post by Marun
Today 09:47 PM
2,356 Replies, 19,695 Views
creative kollams2
Last post by kannviji
Today 09:45 PM
3 Replies, 25 Views
Does applying curd...
Last post by shakambari
Today 09:36 PM
6 Replies, 27 Views
Good Salwar suits/...
Last post by shiri
Today 09:34 PM
5 Replies, 450 Views
Kolangal-When will it...
Last post by shakambari
Today 09:33 PM
83 Replies, 2,563 Views
Embroidery - Designer...
Last post by vasthraa
Today 09:19 PM
46 Replies, 346 Views
Embroidery - Making of...
Last post by vasthraa
Today 09:15 PM
44 Replies, 826 Views
Do I need to ?
by saathi
Last post by sayanka
Today 09:12 PM
16 Replies, 476 Views
I need help...
Last post by sandhya303
Today 08:54 PM
19 Replies, 700 Views
Current Poll
which is the best method after IVF transfer
Acupuncture - 0%
0 Votes
yoga - 0%
0 Votes
walking - 0%
0 Votes
Bedrest - 100.00%
4 Votes
Total Votes: 4
You may not vote on this poll.

Old 8th November 2009, 12:18 AM

City: Melbourne
State: Victoria
neev Reputation Level is 2 (Very Good Poster)
Default Re: Friends in Melbourne

hello all,
howdy?? besides sweating it out....

k2s...eyebrows threaded? a luxury I have not had since i got in...self plucking zindabad...just no time...hope you are at home resting...and as for being young its really a state of mind na? I am like you too...grocery shopping, cooking, washing up and no dieting...just tired at the end of the day...and happy to sit in front of the idiot box with a book (that has lately been one...no good serials on abc..). Oats is heart healthy...there are a lot of unhealthy things I do on a reg basis...will tell ya when I meet ya

Bhagya..thanks for the tips...have been thinking of volunteering ever since I got here, just have had no time once I prioritise my list of commitments. Thinking (as of now) of becoming a st.johns volunteer... as I have some knowledge on resuscitation techniques, but not sure as yet....my younger one starts school this summer and I am sure to be bored....being a teacher is a tough job na?? I dont have the patience...hence my admiration for them.

Precious...you have one bacha or two?? sorry da I forgot have ya been married for long now?? how was the week end??
Subaby...trainer..congrats!! (sorry too many things happening at once)...what field of work are you in?
Pratim...idea bilkul bura nahi hai...milne ka....I have tuesdays and fridays free from 10- 3pm...between which I am on a mad scramble....will be in the city tmrw...as I have a friend dropping in to the city for a day...so will be catching up with her...kaisa raha weekend besides cricket??
Sruthu...where do you take your lil one swimming?? I take mine on monday evenings...they love it there and to get em out is a big pain....its really helpful though, dont you think??
Old 8th November 2009, 02:08 AM

City: *****
State: *****
subaby Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Guys, straight out of my heart, i'm so lucky to be part of this group of ILs coz everyone is bundle of joy & adventure, simply love it. (oh my gosh, me getting senti.. )

Neev : Thanks, i'm in the BPO sector, i work for hsbc bank. So, do you have a fairly big yard or garden ? Guess, most of the time passes by taking care of kids & garden ? plucking eye brows, ouch wouldn't that hurt ? plus the skin would sag if you do that..

Pratim : Terrible news, india is at its worst today in the match. You singing & playing guitar, i'd be missing it then. We should have a meet up when i land up there (God knows, mera number kab aayega..)

K2S : Even i have been planning to go a beauty parlor for a month now, thought will do that at any cost..let's see, cricket is keeping me busy today. I was laughing uncontrollably about your share of giant wheel experience. Did you move to Aus after getting married ? 13 years is a long time, Bagya as well 14 years..

Precious / Sruthu : Where have you been ? How's your weekend? How long its been for you in Aus?

Bagya : Isn't it wonderful to be a teacher. I love teaching, i remember, when i was a kid i used to enact as a teacher and my mum as my student. Is it difficult to get a job as a teacher?

Nothing much, see ya all again soon.. until then miss me... love you all, byeeee

Cheers!!

Last edited by subaby; 8th November 2009 at 09:59 AM.
Old 8th November 2009, 03:08 AM
Private Message User

knot2share Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

Hi gals........
Hubby is cooking at the moment, so kitchen occupied for a few minutes. Some Korean stuff he is trying.........

Catching up sounds great. City is perfect. Lets wait for the weather to settle down a bit. Then we will pick a Tuesday or Friday so that it suits Neev. I hope Pratim , Precious, Sruthu are ok with this day. But how about Bagya?? she will be working na ?? I guess in the first attempt whoever can make it will go ahead. Then we can plan again I suppose............tell me what you guys think.

Subaby, tumhara ticket ka ek chota sa portion will be cut here. Don't post your orkut info here on the public forums da. I hope you read this sooner and remove that, before the MODs send you a warning message.

Jai Ho !!
(Pain is temporary. Quitting lasts forever--Lance Armstrong
)
Old 8th November 2009, 10:00 AM

City: *****
State: *****
subaby Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Hi K2S, Thanks for that, i have deleted the info...

Cheers !!
Old 8th November 2009, 09:08 PM

City: Melb
State: Vic
Precious Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Hulloooooooo gals

Nice to see so many postssssssss!

K2S - Love the way u say Precioussssss. Looks like a beautiful weekend (after going for eyebrows, ok ok will stop too much mokkai ). Wht did chetta prepare yday? Ya, will surely catch up. Eating and chatting sounds great. Wuld be happy to eat muffins and listen to Pratim's song. If Bagya and Sruthu are free they can join us. We can all meet in the city.

U can drop in anytime for the idlies. Normal/Rava/Kancheepuram idli which one u prefer mam? Ready to serve it*. Loved ur giant wheel expr. Was imagining how it wuld have been. One of my frnds is also afraid of heights. She comes with us jst to take our photos. Gud gal na. Tried oats with cardmn? Btw, working together also sounds great, but not sure who will be ready to take the risk of employing us.

* - Hope u like my cooking.

Neev - I got married this year. Weekend was gud. We had been to beach, DFO. Was diffi to find a parking place in beach. Crowded. Self plucking, great. I never get tht art. Any spl dish for this week?

Pratim - Oh, very sorry abt ur driving test. But as u say "Life is too short to worry about such rubbish". I too saw the dates chutney recipe somewhere, wuld luv to try it but my hubby doesnt like it. I will have to eat alone. Ur comment for Neev "do you also sing - mae hun donnn.. mae hun donnn..." is very nice, gal u are simply superb with ur imagination.

Bagya - I love ur profession. Next to matha, pita u ppl come in the list. May be now u may feel "ippadiyum oru.." but i am sure after few yrs u will deflty feel great abt this life. Anyways i am not tht experid to say abt these, but thts how i feel. Your weekend menu sounds wonderful. Hope u had a relaxing Sunday. This weekend i tried few dishes. Sat prepared murukku and pulikachal. Yday made pav bhaji.

Subaby - Congrats trainer! Me suprmum, gardening, multitasking??? When did this happen dear? Sleeping? I came here three months ago. Family lunch under an amla tree, sounds nice. Enjoy ur time there will surely miss them whn u r here. Whn did u apply for visa? Hope to see u soon here.

Sruthu - How was the weekend? Hows ur cutie pie doing?

Wishing u all a happy week!!!
Old 8th November 2009, 10:34 PM

pratim Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Hellowaaa.. hows all of you doin? Some scorchin sun out there. Please dont venture out and transfer all your appointments to some other day. I had to go out to post some stuff! Went to store, bought a few things. Ofcourse, I do not know most dals and flour. How to differentiate them. I dint hesitate to ask the shop owner Thought of preparing chana batura, sticking to chana parata. Imagining that much oil and my poor exercise routine stopped me from making batura. My poor hubby has got himself into trouble marrying me!

K2S - m ok with any day! Btw, do you like pancakes? My husband and I love pancake parlor. We have haunted it too many times now! Would've been there some 6 times in the past month! We even tried a new Indian restau last week, liked it, tried again, it was bad. 3rd restau - same experience. Nice the first time, eventually it is bad!

Subaby - we lost the series. I know what to do, next time we won't let K2S cheer for India. LOL. And Neev - I do a bitta both. I learnt how to thread too. And I pluck/tweez too. Though I do not mess with my brows. Many a parlors have spoilt them. I don wana worsen it. I miss my parlor days in India. Head to toe luxury. If I start here, my hubby will have to file for bankruptcy I guess, though I do not see these Indian parlors doing a good job.

Precious - I loved your * - conditions apply tagline! And ur "ippadiyum oru.." was hilarious! And murukku/pulikachal/pav - where do you stay again??
And seems like you have kids you dont know about!! haha! Nah, everyone gettin confused! I love DFO too!

Neev - how was weekend? We went for a drive, we dont really watch matches fully. We went near beach, I din get down, had worn jeans! Wrong for a sunny day!

Bagya/Sruthu - hows you and your little one/ones?
Old 9th November 2009, 12:15 AM

neev Reputation Level is 2 (Very Good Poster)

Hi all

sorry precious...didn't mean to offend...thot that you have a kid for some strange reason...anyways...seems like pratim and you are in similar boats (that of being married recently)...how exciting...
you guys can plan the meet...and if I can make it, it would be wonderful...
K2S hope korean food was good....(i love their bibimbab and khimchi)..
Bhagya, Sruthu, Pratim, Subaby hellloooo!!
Got to go and cook now...just got back from the city...
ciao..
spk soon.
Old 9th November 2009, 02:03 AM
Private Message User

Heyyy

This will be an interesting one to follow and see how creative we all get.
I know you can see them posted here on IL, but in case you miss out ???
Don't worry, I will not be duplicating everything that they post on the
Contests sub-forum.

http://www.indusladies.com/forums/to...mber-09-a.html

Jai Ho !!
)
Old 9th November 2009, 05:05 PM
Private Message User

Dear All

Hope all is well at your end. I am starving to have my brekkie, but thought will quickly peep in here and say a few words, before I log off.

Pratim - Hubby and me used to frequent pancake parlour a lot at one point in time. We also used to love it. But these days not a big fan. It has been ages since I visited these KFC/Hungry Jacks etc kinda places. Sometimes just crave to eat one of those. Precious ma, murukku and pulikachal.........gal, vaayile kappal oaduthey ma! How did the murukku turn out? I do not venture into such things at all. Neev, you went out to the city yesterday?? Ayyo why da in this heat.........Oh, the Korean stuff what hubby made was great. Now don't ask me the name please as I do not know. One is with soya beans and the other is with anchovies. Some nibbly kinda stuff they give in Korean restaurants to nibble on when you start off. I love kemchi too.

Yesterday, I did nothing at home. Although I must admit that I did a blunder of watching the movie Khoya Khoya Chand on dvd. I did not enjoy it at all. Unfortunately our dvd player is so fussy that it does not play all the dvds that we get from these Indian shops. I can play on the PC, but my computer struggles when the heat is too much. PC is also sensitive like me you see. So had to watch the one that the dvd player would play. I want to change the dvd player and get some local unknown brand for $30 or something, that will play anything under the sun.

Sruthu/Bagya and Subaby........... .
Chalo me off to eat something.........OK will try with a dash of cinnamon today on oats. Take care.

Jai Ho !!
)

Last edited by knot2share; 9th November 2009 at 05:06 PM.
Old 9th November 2009, 06:50 PM

pratim Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Hello all! K2S - Please dont starve yourself! And thanks much for the photo contest link! Btw, I would never have known if you had not posted!

And the movie you said has Soha Ali khan and Shiney? Some slow documentary type I guess na? Yes, you can buy anythin off ebay even! It's better this way than to struggle! I jus finished my brekkie! I try different cereals just for a change in taste and it is suggested that you have different ones all through the week!

Btw, I was seeing oprah yesterday and she introduced the most popular couple in the entire world! Ash and Abhi, can you beat that? I believe they are more famous than Angelina and Brad. I mean, most of the facts seemed to be exaggerated, makes me think - we know about this and hence we know it is not true! But there are so many things we see on such shows which all might be exaggerated! Just a food for thought!

Good day all