Go Back   IndusLadies > Express Cafe > Our Community > Community Chit-Chat

Home Register Forum Blogs Directory FAQ Mark Forums Read

Recent Threads
Go to first new post Why is woman asked to...
by meena2
Last post by BeeAmma
Today 10:26 AM
331 Replies, 6,442 Views
Go to first new post Wedding plans are not...
Last post by lavii
Today 10:26 AM
1 Replies, 2 Views
Go to first new post Quiz----the evergreen...
Last post by malligashivaram
Today 10:23 AM
33 Replies, 256 Views
Last post by Pragaspathy
Today 10:19 AM
893 Replies, 21,538 Views
Coffee Mornings
Last post by Meenamohan
Today 10:14 AM
4,378 Replies, 40,422 Views
My nostalgic moments of...
by Soldier
Last post by Soldier
Today 10:12 AM
0 Replies, 1 Views
Third Thread - Chitvish...
Last post by suganthiezhil
Today 10:11 AM
7,236 Replies, 152,185 Views
Step By Step...
Last post by jayasree05
Today 10:10 AM
88 Replies, 2,110 Views
The role of...
by Tugga
Last post by kitty123
Today 10:07 AM
3 Replies, 37 Views
Woolen craft : String...
Last post by Meenamohan
Today 10:02 AM
2 Replies, 45 Views
Current Poll
Are you getting logged out of the site frequently?
Yes - 25.00%
11 Votes
No - 75.00%
33 Votes
Total Votes: 44
You may not vote on this poll.

Old 18th November 2009, 05:26 AM
IL Hall Of Fame
Private Message User
Greeter

City: 6th of october city
State: Cairo
Arunarc Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)
Default Re: How are you?

Wow Mindi
Welcome back to this thread we all missed you sooooooo much...
what romantic and all in the desert. We both will have to run around the Pyramid or luxor or awan the way Akshay Kumar and katrina did in Singh is king..............hahahahaha
Long holidays we want to run from home or this house will be behind us to bit..............hehehe
and 2 of my friends are leaving this place soon so we want to be together during the holidays so that we all can enjoy the most.

Sarajara........wow what a nice write up dear why don't you put it in the travel forum with pictures so that it will be in one place and anyone wish to have this information can make use of it.

Susri.........thanks for the wsihes...........hahaha looks like over excited for the holidays

Aruna
God loves you because of who God is, not because of anything you did or didn't do.
Old 18th November 2009, 05:31 AM
IL Hall Of Fame
Private Message User
Greeter

Hi Babu
For me all the days are weekends. I enjoy each and every moment of my time. And during weekend I love to be with my family and friends. and week days with my virtual friends here.
So friends are my world.
Eid holidays yes going out with my friends and family.

Originally Posted by nsm View Post
hai aruna,

you dont enjoy the weekend if its not holiday? tell me some tip how u sepent weekend....so we all can have the same

whats the plan u had for Eid....

take care

babu.

Aruna
God loves you because of who God is, not because of anything you did or didn't do.
Old 18th November 2009, 05:44 AM

City: ABU DHABI
State: ABU DHABI
nsm Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Wah great...Aruna.

Friends are my weakness too. I love my friends then may family members (except Dad,mam,Wife,Child)
I had only very few friends they are my childhood friends still we are there for each other.

Once I have given reference as my friend no. for some banking purpose, when they call for verification they ask him how long u have friendship with babu he took few second to replay then he said 29years where am only 33year old. Then the caller laugh at him….may she thought he is jocking……
But its real we four friends are from 1std. all of us leaving in UAE.

“You don’t need to change your friends if you know the changes in your friends”

Take care buy

Have a lovely day

Babu
Old 18th November 2009, 03:46 PM
Private Message User

City: Melbourne
State: Victoria
knot2share Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

Oh wow! Lots happening here now in this thread. That is fantastic.

Mindi - Very glad to see you. I did not know that you used to be a regular here. Well, then welcome back! Just a few words to all everyday and it keeps us all going for sometime.

Susri ma - Bhayangara technical questions ellam you are asking me da. Vengalappanai and all I don't use. Normal steel pathram only. And you don't have to be standing next to it all the time. Once in a while of course we need to come and check if water needs to be added or not and if the rice is done or not. First few times we end up doing that more often but then you kinda get an idea. OK, one other thing I do here is use boiled basmati rice for cooking. This is generally good and healthier and also has less starch content. But whatever starch that I get from my cooking is either tipped off by straining or I use that to sometime starch my salwar kameez. Don't forget to charge the camera for your trip Susri.

ALPA - Have a good bonding time with mum. Nice to hear that you met up with your BF for lunch. Let us know what colour saree you wore for the wedding.

Sarajara - That was quite a post dear. Loved reading it and you took us all with you. Glad to hear that the driver you got was also a good chap and everything went well in the end. The photo is fantastic. Like Susri said, post it in the TRAVEL forum as well for others to read.

Aruna - Make sure you both do run around the Pyramid and uska video post kar dena hum sab ke liye! Have fun dear. I am sure u r looking forward to the long holidays and for your son to join you during sem holidays.

Babu - . Nice to meet you.

Zeenat - Kaise ho aap? Aaj it is going to be a shocker day outside with the heat. Forecast is 36 degrees, but I will not be surprised agar 40 bhi reach karein tho. It is only 8.45am now and I already feel the heat inside the house. Power grids will be on full load or over load maybe with everyone using the aircon. Hope there is no power tripping accidentally!

Chalo, catch you all later. Good day to Viji ma'm and Pad ma'm and their beautiful grand daughters.

Aal Izz Well!
Old 19th November 2009, 03:46 AM

City: Mumbai
State: Maharashtra
iyerviji Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

Dear Aruna. Alpa, Susri, Zeenat,

Nice to hear from you all. Aruna I was also thinking Id is next week how come you were saying this week. Enjoy your weekend.

Zeenat how are your children

Alpa how is your bf.

Susri read you and Jaya talking about cooking rice. I also cook rice by boiling water nicely. When the water is fully boiled I put rice and keep for 5 or ten mins. Then put of the gas, close it with a lid and keep it for one hour. Then strain the water. This way the rice is cooked well and udhur udhuaga irukkum

Mindi nice to see you here. Glad to see you actually. Do make a visit everyday. How can I forget the firends here, so try to post whenever I get time

Sara, nsm and Babu

Welcome to this thread

A winner is one who has strong perception and an attitude to win
Old 20th November 2009, 12:21 AM
Private Message User
Blog Reviewer

City: kuala lumpur
State: Wilayah
Mindian Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

Hi Viji,

How are you…and the kids..when are you going to be alone with gopika?and enjoy her full attention?

Hi aruna,

Not bad …we do not mind seeing you go dancing around the pyramids..hahaha instead of singh is king it can be aruna is queen…u will really miss your friends no? enjoy the remaining time with them…hope you have many others …..yes, nice to be back here..this thread was special to me..any idea what happened to the others..richa, anaamika..i think all of us went together for our vacation but only u returned back here..

Hi k2s,

Yes I used to be very frequent here…nice place to just chat about anything general,no?btw are you a tamilian..i thought u were a mallu but u seem to use many tamil words?

Hi alps,

Have a nice time decking up ..u love sarees no?..so have u set any date for the wedding..have I missed any news here?

Hi susri,

Good to see you ..what are u doing ....are u aworking girl?any kids..how old are they

Hi sarajara,

so u are a new ilite?Like aruna says u should have posted in the travel column with some pictures..i had been to tjr and kumbakonam 2 years back and visited all the temples there..really too good..nice to know you too had a good trip

I never know what I think about something until I read what I've written on it...

Last edited by Mindian; 20th November 2009 at 12:22 AM.
Old 20th November 2009, 10:57 AM

City: Vijayawada
State: AP
susri Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

Dear Alpa -- You must be enjoying now.....

Dear Babu -- Welcome to this thread. Nice to hear about your friends.

Dear Aruna -- Enjoy your weekend

Dear Jaya -- ok. ok. . My mom use to cook in Vengalappaanai during my school days. Very nice of you to remind me , to charge my camera.......

Dear Viji -- Thanks for your cooking tips. .

Dear Mindian -- I am a Housewife. My DD is in 8th std. & my DS is in prep (U.K.G ). My life so far....... enjoying a lot. Feel like reborn after joining IL........ Would like to know about you dear. Happy weekend.

HAVE A GOOD DAY.
Old 20th November 2009, 06:34 PM
Private Message User

City: Melbourne
State: Victoria
knot2share Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

Helloooooooooo

Just a quick stop over here from me....Hope all are keeping well and cheerful.

Mindi, you thought right. I am a malayalee (god! that just reminded me of this funny email that keeps going around - its a song I am a malayali and I am wearing pink lungi......and so on .... its like a take off on the famous number I WANT TO BREAK FREE by QUEEN). So yes I am a malayalee but not wearing pink lungi . My schooling and college days have all been in Tamilnadu and so the use of tamil words a lot. Honestly its like the story of a monkey that keeps eating a bit of this and a bit of that and so on and leaves a mess everywhere.......Ellam arakurai!!!

Viji ma'm lovely to hear from you. Susri/Aruna and ALPA darling........enjoy maadi!! Zeenat dear, kaise ho? sab khairiyat na? Sarajara hope you are enjoying being here on IL. Babu .

Catch you all later.

Aal Izz Well!
Old 22nd November 2009, 01:55 AM
IL Hall Of Fame
Private Message User
Greeter

Hello Beautifuls
How are you all?? I know today is still the last day of global weekend. But my day has already started. It is bright today by 1pm it starts getting cold.....

K2S.......by the time I go around half the pyramids I start sweating.......hehehehe and you are asking me to dance around the pyramids......I don't know how I mistook the dates but still we had a nice weekend yesterday we 3 families were together for the whole day. we gathered at one of my friends place had lunch, tea and dinner at her place then after tea we went out for shopping and had lots of fun. so now during the coming week will go somewhere out for 3 to 4 days. Planning for a day trip to Jordan too still it is not finalised lets see how it works.

Viji Dear............that was over excited.......hehehe realised na and came immediately to you all to confess it was a mistake and now you can see all of them pulling my leg.....hehehe

Mindi.....nice title ahh for the movie............hahaha
ya that is there but you know this happens with me everytime, but what to do we keep contact through mails, must say thanks to this cyber world it gets us all connected so well.
No news of Richa and Anaamika looks like they are still enjoying the holidays or busy with they work not able to join us all here. This is my 2nd husband Mindi how long can I be away from him........hahaha
you know i always tell my DH your work is my sautan your 2nd wife now I am comparing the same here..................hahahaha

Susri.......Finished recording the songs of your DS......you too have a great weekend.

Aruna
Old 22nd November 2009, 08:13 PM
Private Message User

City: Sydney
State: NSW
monifa13 Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Hello friends! Nice to hear you all chirping..
K2S dear, Pease don't tip off the Kanji. Send it to me ..
monifa13