Go Back   IndusLadies > Family and Relationship > Religion & Spirituality > Chitvish on Hindu Culture & Vedanta

Old 14th June 2008, 05:07 AM
IL Hall Of Fame
Super Moderator

State: tamil nadu
Referrals: 28
Default Re: Durga - The Goddess of Energy (Navarathri Special 2)

Dear Geetha,
Welcome to the religious forum.You write
whenever i worship them, i have them in my dreams wishing and blessing me. it has been quite frequent.
You are blessed - you can't ask for anything more auspicious to happen.
Please read Vishnu sahasranamam. The book should be available in any religious book centre. Buy a CD of the same & play. It will be easy for you to read it, then.
Buy Durga sapthshathi book & read it at your pace & convenience. Do not bother about chanting mantra 1 lakh times etc.
Durga Devi is Grace personified. Do it with dedication, sincerity & faith. Nothing more is necessary.
Good Luck.

Originally Posted by grs_sharma View Post
Dear Chitra,

My name is Geeta Sharma and i reside in Dubai. I am new on this block and i have been reading your blogs and i admire your knowledge.

I have a query which i think you could help me with.

I believe and worship lord Vishnu and Durga mata. whenever i worship them, i have them in my dreams wishing and blessing me. it has been quite frequent. now i want to ask you how do I worship Vishnu (reading Bhagwat Geeta gives me immense satisfaction and i can feel good vibes at home). and also how do i commence durga saptashati? i have heard that to start durga saptashati, one has to start with chanting a mantra more than 1 lac.

I am intending to start either's pooja or reading their scripts alternatively at home each month.

Looking forward to your reply.

Have a great weekend.

Geeta Sharma, Dubai