| |||||||||||||||||
| |||||||
| Home | Register | Blogs | Directory | FAQ | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| Chennai What is life like in Chennai? What are your favorite places to shop and eat? What is society like in Chennai? |
| REGISTER TODAY! it is SIMPLE, EASY and FREE! You could also WIN a T-Shirt! |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| |||
| Hi, I am planning to go to Chennai during the June- August break with my daughter aged 6. I want to know about classes available for kids this age. She is interested in carnatic music, she also wants to learn tamil and Hindi. What is the best possible way to find a tutor for all these classes. Other than this I heard ABACUS is good for math. Do you guys have any idea. Will greatly appreciate your feedback. Also, I need some help about where to get nice churidars in chennai. Thanks, Sudha |
| ||||
| Hi Sudha, Warm Welcome to IL Community. I request you to first let me know the place where you will be staying in Chennai. If you are staying any where near Tambaram I can help you with all those you have asked for as my daughter who is of your age is going to all those classes. And I could possibly help your daughter with Tamil and Hindi. Pls do send me a Private Message. But even if you are not near Tambaram no problem pls let me know the place of your stay I can find out and let you know
__________________ ![]() No God, No Peace; Know God, Know Peace Love, RajmiArun My Virtual Diary, Our trip Down South |
| |||
| Hai Sudha, welcome to the forum. There are always classes going on in Chennai for almost everything under the sun. As Rajmi has pointed out, you need to specify the area and you will get information. Now there are so many local newsletters being circulated free in almost all areas. They carry all these information. You will find all your needs, no problem. Do specify area. |
| |||
| Hi, I am located in Ayyapanthangal, near the Ramachandra medical college in Porur. Please forward any local listings that you come across. Thanks, Sudha |
| ||||
| Dear Sudha, Sorry for this delayed reply. Just saw it today. Will collect details and send you ASAP.
__________________ ![]() No God, No Peace; Know God, Know Peace Love, RajmiArun My Virtual Diary, Our trip Down South |
| ||||
| Dear KS, You have a lot of Music and Hindi classes in Valasaravakkam. My Parents house is in Valasaravakkam.I have been there for 23 years now and just married and moved out. If you look out for a Local Newspaper called" ARCOT ROAD TIMES" you can get the details of classes from Vadapalani till Porur. Hope this helps......... |
| |||
| Hi, Can anyone outthere guide me with Hindi and Sanskrit classes /summer classes in and around West Mambalam/Saidapet/Ashok Nagar Thanking in Advance Dhana |
| ||||
| Hi Sudha, Regarding salwars/chudidars you could check out Westside at Spencer Plaza on mount road. They have a wonderful collection and nearly always fit well. All the best with your shopping !! From another Sudha |
![]() |
| Display Modes | |
| |