Old 11th May 2007, 01:09 PM

City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Default Re: how many chennaites in indusladies

Me too a Chennai-ite. In fact, not seen many places other than singara chennai before marriage. Got married and toured a few places and then moved to live in the US.

Chennai Chennai dhaan except for the hot sun during summer .

Warm regards,
Rohini
Old 17th May 2007, 04:58 AM

State: Tamilnadu
Wink Re: how many chennaites in indusladies

Iam Too from Chennai....Pretty hot now a days isnt it?

Hi to everyone here
Old 23rd May 2007, 02:01 PM

City: Herndon
State: Virginia

I'm new to IL and my first reply here. I'm not a Chennaiite, but my husband is. So i become one too . except for the weather and water problems :icon_frown: good to be in Chennai. But currently in U.S wishing to come to India soon .

Sorry number is 54. :)

Last edited by malarvp; 23rd May 2007 at 02:10 PM.
Old 7th June 2007, 01:49 AM

City: Redmond
State: WA

I was born and brought up in chennai. I love chennai..
Old 7th June 2007, 01:50 AM

City: Redmond
State: WA

I was born and brought up in chennai. I love chennai..

my number is 55
Old 14th June 2007, 01:16 AM

State: Tamil nadu

Hi all

Count me too...

Born and brought up in chennai... Married near pondicherry... Blessed with a boy baby so presently staying in chennai...

Urs
Bhuvana
Old 17th June 2007, 06:02 AM

City: dubai
State: dubai

dear chennaiites

take me also into account
im in dubai, but heart is very much in chennai only
everyday come to know abt growth of chennai thro dinamalar.com,dailythanthi.com, kumudam.com, vikatan.com and also madly buy mangayar malar every month.
im from nanganallur, love to do shopping near sivan temple market, then t.nagar usman road, will madly buy karumbu juice(sugarcane juice), sliced pine apples, and some funny stuff for daily usage
im really not dare to enter ranganathan street
i love marina beach, came to know that besant nagar beach also has become favourite hang out spot of chennaiites
i wish some private organisation to take control of cleanliness and traffic, and maintenance of city
then melbourne and sydney will be nowhere in the list of best cities

thats all for now
chennai vaasi-suj
Old 18th June 2007, 05:41 AM

City: dubai
State: dubai

hey i am no 58..

supposedly staying in dubai and like many others had pointed out i have my heart n soul in chennai..a pakka brahmin ponnu pa.....

so when there are atleast 58 of us chennai ppl..shudnt we go ahead and plan for a get together...

lov
sowmi
Old 20th September 2007, 06:50 AM

State: Tamilnadu
Referrals: 4
Default IndusLadies in and around Tambaram

Hai

I want to get to know about Indus ladies in and around Tambaram(chennai)
iam new to this and i dont know what to do for this other than creating new thread , pls guide me

latamurali
Old 20th September 2007, 10:09 PM

State: TN
Default Re: IndusLadies in and around Tambaram

Dear Lata,
Count me in...Im living in Madambakkam- near Selaiyur(East Tambaram).As far as i know the other Ilite is RAJMIARUN who lives in selaiyur.