Go Back   IndusLadies > Entertainment, Hobbies & Interests > Book Lovers

Home Register Forum Blogs Directory FAQ Mark Forums Read

Recent Threads
Go to first new post Paintings : Fabric...
Last post by shameel
Today 01:11 PM
33 Replies, 870 Views
Go to first new post Third Thread - Chitvish...
Last post by Laxmi
Today 01:10 PM
5,092 Replies, 102,086 Views
Go to first new post Who am I part 3
Last post by shahnaz
Today 01:09 PM
7,693 Replies, 70,320 Views
Go to first new post RIBBON WORK on table...
Last post by shameel
Today 01:08 PM
27 Replies, 238 Views
Go to first new post peacock emboss painting
Last post by geetha satish
Today 01:06 PM
8 Replies, 75 Views
Go to first new post Amazing One Sheet Paper -
Today 01:05 PM
26 Replies, 1,092 Views
Go to first new post wall hanging
by maha19
Today 01:03 PM
16 Replies, 165 Views
Go to first new post Virtual Feast
Last post by Laxmi
Today 01:02 PM
883 Replies, 69,410 Views
Go to first new post a show piece creation...
Today 01:02 PM
13 Replies, 115 Views
Go to first new post The Barbie is 50!
Last post by AbhiSing
Today 01:01 PM
1 Replies, 9 Views
Current Poll
which is the best method after IVF transfer
Acupuncture - 0%
0 Votes
yoga - 22.22%
2 Votes
walking - 11.11%
1 Vote
Bedrest - 66.67%
6 Votes
Total Votes: 9
You may not vote on this poll.

Old 3rd April 2009, 03:34 PM
Private Message User
Forum Moderator

City: ***
State: ***
Srama Reputation Level is 2 (Very Good Poster)
Default Re: Book challenge in 2009

I hope you will also like it - both Bujjis! Also the other book I would say a must read is "The last lecture". Very inspiring. You will feel like seizing the opportunity and living the moment. Bujji, I really don't have a target, right now reading is the only thing that makes me feel I am growing at a personal level, so I keep at it. I am also in the process of checking out the books all of you here are reading and posting!
Old 6th April 2009, 02:48 AM

City: Bangalore
State: Karnataka
bujji_1522 Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

hiii bujji....(i have a very strange feeling calling other people by my name )....but still i love my name...ok...

hey bujji thanks for the suggestions...

srama...really yaar you inspired me....i am going to start the book right away...thank you...

have a nice day girls...
Old 9th April 2009, 02:10 PM

State: tamilnadu
ramapriyah Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Hai Bujji,

This week I read my 2nd book KURINJI MALAR by na.parthasarathy. Remember it was made into a T.V.serial and acted by M.k.Stalin (CM's son). What a great book.

I'll be visiting the library tomorrow, waiting to read a Mary Higgins clark book this time.

Bye,
Priya.
Old 9th April 2009, 03:00 PM

City: atlanta
State: georgia
gsl Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Hi Bujji,
I too felt boost by seeing this thread.I am interested in reading books related to life and inspiration.I brought some books frm library 1 month back.,but didn'r complete them.As i need some boosting., i got it frm this thread.
At present am having,
1.An end to suffering-in the buddha world by pankay mishra
2.how to talk so people listen-sonya hamlin
3.(Art of self-discipline) Take control--Michael Janke
Old 9th April 2009, 07:18 PM

City: :)
State: :)
Bujji Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

Hello Priya

Congrats on finishing your second book !! :))

Yeah , I remember Kurinji malar. But I never know, it is derived from a book. Thanks for the information.

Wishing you a good read with Higgins.
Old 9th April 2009, 07:26 PM

Hello gsl

Am glad you wish to complete your books, by this thread. :)

It would be great,if you post again when you complete the books.
Certainly, it will inspire others to done with their challenge.

The titles are uplifting and like to hear more about the content.
Old 9th April 2009, 07:34 PM

City: xxxxxxx
State: xxxxxxx
sundarusha Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

Hi Bujji

I am currently reading Asha Sharma's 'An American in Gandhi's India'. It is a very inspiring biography. Prior to this book I've read in the months of march and april,

1.Midnight's children
2.Step acroos this line
3.Eat, Pray,Love

Last edited by sundarusha; 9th April 2009 at 07:54 PM.
Old 9th April 2009, 09:20 PM

Usha

Good to see you here :))
Thanks for stepping in.

I know about your first 2 books through EM ;)
Who is the author of 3rd one dear?

I would be glad to hear your target number of books too. :)
Old 9th April 2009, 10:25 PM

City: xxxxxxx
State: xxxxxxx
sundarusha Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

Hi Bujji

The author of E,P,L is Elizabeth Gilbert. It is about her experiences in Italy, India and Indonesia.
My target number of pages per day is 50-60 pages, but some books like Rushdie's or Asha Sharma's,I can only read 30 pages per day.I don't keep a target number of books to read, but make sure I read every day, that's all.
Old 13th April 2009, 02:24 AM

State: tamilnadu
ramapriyah Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Hi bujji,

I have just completed book no. (3) Tell me your dreams by Sidney Sheldon.

Good one!! Was Shankar inspired to take Anniyan after reading this book??

Bye,
Priya.