1. Interested in Natural Skin Care Solutions?: Check Here

Removable Hair in Face

Discussion in 'Body Care' started by sugirthas, May 28, 2009.

1. sugirthas

sugirthas New IL'ite

How to remove the hair in the face and hands with homemade products to be use.:)

2. Nandaabhi

Nandaabhi Senior IL'ite

Use turmeric regularly

Seema

3. Victoryman

Victoryman Senior IL'ite

use pumic stone regularly.......

4. mithy232

mithy232 Silver IL'ite

Try:
    • Mix Turmeric and gram flour and apply.
    • Do not use Pumice stone in face.
    • For Face: Mix egg white wid sugar and apply. Remove it when dried completely.
    I tried everything for years together but that doesnt remove hair. Instead oily skin turned out to be dry as I applied turmeric & gram flour regularly!:clap

Now started waxing! :2thumbsup:

swathz and anusuyakanmani like this.
  5. advitha

advitha Silver IL'ite

Same here. Nothing worked so started waxing. But my maternal aunt swears by a powder made from turmeric, dried kuppameni leaves ( Indian acalypha), korai kizhangu (Coco grass), Poolan kizhangu (Zedoary).She has been using them regularly for almost an year now, her skin is very smooth with no visible hairs. We get all these in your local nattu marundu kadai (herbal store).

-Uma

6. fujisan

fujisan New IL'ite

Use turmeric mixed with raw milk..

7. Antu601

Antu601 Senior IL'ite

hi adi,
    can you give me the name of this product your aunty uses? thanks
    i am going through the same problem and i feel very embarrasing about facial hair:drowning

8. rya

rya Silver IL'ite

i tried turmeric , added with herbs..but lost patience...actually no patience for me...started waxing..now atleast hair free for weeks:).....one tip..mix honey sugar and lemon...massage the face with circular motion.do it regularly..the skin is astonishing..this will help smooth out skin with areas after wax..

Last edited: Jun 18, 2009
  9. Nandshyam

Nandshyam IL Hall of Fame

Do you get baby blisters for a day or 2 after waxing.. I hate it.. I get it only in my upper lips and it sucks..

Anything to avoid that..

Uma.. guess you are in india.. may be you should try to get hold of that you know.. ofcourse for me too :mrgreen:

10. venikv

venikv New IL'ite

:thumbsup hai uma

i've this same problem now im going to follow what u said
    thanku so much for ur tips

:)krish :cheers