1. Interested in Natural Skin Care Solutions?: Check Here

Home remedies to remove small hairs on face

Discussion in 'Body Care' started by samba, Sep 3, 2008.

1. samba

samba Bronze IL'ite

i have small hairs grown all over my face. can any one suggest any home made remedies to remove that?

Last edited: Sep 3, 2008

2. Chandramukhi

Chandramukhi Senior IL'ite

Have you considered threading?

3. samba

samba Bronze IL'ite

no i wont do that. how can i do threading all over my face madam?:bowdown

4. Chandramukhi

Chandramukhi Senior IL'ite

Hi Samba,

I know someone who has the same problem and she does threading thats
    why I suggested it.

This is a link I found on google:
    How to Remove Unsightly Facial Hair | eHow.com

By the way no need to call me madam, just Chandramukhi :)

C

5. pray2god

pray2god Senior IL'ite

If you dont mind bleaching. Try it out. IT lightens your hair color.

I normally thread my upper lips, eyebrows and chin.

6. theartisticone

theartisticone Gold IL'ite

Hi Samba,
    as chandramukhi and praay2god suggested, u can either thread ur face it is a little painful, u can bleach or u can wax ur face there are a lot of parlours in chennei who do it but make sure they use the face wax vareity to do the waxing and also ask them to apply a little strip either under ur chin or any other place and test if the waxing does not give u alergies as u hv not used it on ur face so far. as far as possible go to a well known parlour as thay r sure to know the dos and donts!
    all the best!
    su.

7. padma18687

padma18687 New IL'ite

Hi Samba

my suggestion is apply kasturi turmeric powder twice a day and allow it to dry for 15 min then wash ur face with warm water (for better results)

slowly you hair will start falling down

u can add besan powder as well
    :)

8. Somya29

Somya29 New IL'ite

but i dont apply it in day time as ppl said that I can go out only after 5-6 hrs in sun after applyin it

Please let me know
    1. if i am suppose to keep it for longer hours since i apply it only once
    2. If i can apply a general moisturiser after washing the turmeric off

Will wait fr yr reply

9. pooja912

pooja912 Silver IL'ite

Bleaching is the best solution..coz if you go for waxing you will only end up having more hair..you can also try laser hair removal...It is not expensive and it is worth it rather than the trouble of waxing and all..Like if you just do upperlips..i think it will cost you somewhr between rs. 3500 - 4500..and then you wont have to keep waxing or do threading...such a relief!!!

10. ShobhiBalan

ShobhiBalan Bronze IL'ite

Hai Somya29,

Keep going. No need to keep it longer.
    15-20 min is ample time. Dont exceed that.
    Coz turmeric powder will some burning feel if kept longer, even u washed off.
    So do this sincerely everyday.
    Occasionally, add besan flour too to the turmeric powder paste.
    Weekly once, add milk to turmeric powder and apply this paste. (Mix thickly as tooth paste consistency). Keep 15-20 min and wash off.
    All the best..

Last edited: Nov 22, 2011