Old 28th April 2008, 01:53 PM

City: darmstadt
State: hessen
Default Re: Happy Birthday, Varalotti - you are a "legend" in IL!

Dear Sridhar,

MANY MANY MORE HAPPY RETURNS OF THE DAY!
You have stepped into the Next half Century just a few minutes ago!

Hop Skip and Jump into this New Phase !

( but be careful , after all you are not getting younger!
Maybe you should ensure that you have your better half's support!)

HOPE ALL YOUR WISHES COME TRUE !
MAY YOU HAVE A FUN-FILLED YEAR AHEAD!

Old 28th April 2008, 07:28 PM
Greeter

City: s
State: nj

dear sridhar sir,
wish you a very very happy b'day....hope u have a great year ahead, filled with happiness,health,and all that you may wish for....
seeking your blessings on this spl day....

Arai sadham aditha ungalukku,
Aayiram aayiram vazhthukkal,
Anbu kalandha vanakkangal

abt the kaleidoscope... is it Devika Menon...?
let me know if i am entitled to the jigirthanda...:)
Old 28th April 2008, 07:46 PM

State: tamilnadu

Dear Sridar,
Myself and my husband wish you a happy and prosperous birthday. We pray to God to give you long years of healthy life to persue your professional career and to bring you more and more laurels in the world of writing.
Lakshmi
Old 28th April 2008, 11:15 PM

City: SG
State: SG

Dear Sridhar sir,
Wish you many more happy returns of the day.

I'm delighted to celebrate my birthday on the same day .....
All the World's a Stage
Old 29th April 2008, 12:05 AM
IL Hall Of Fame

City: Madurai
State: Tamilnadu

Dear, dear Sujatha,
Thanks a lot. In fact you were the first to call me half way across the globe to wish me. Believe me you were the first to greet me over phone.
Anyways, it is a great pleasure to wish you. Have a great day celebrating in the company of your beautiful wife and daughter, parents, relatives and friends. I will be there in thought.
Yes, you are very much there in thought and memory. And Sunkan has made the b'day memorable with her punchline thread.
May the Almighty Bless you with the choicest Blessings, that will be my prayer.
Thanks a ton, my dear, dear friend.
love,
Old 29th April 2008, 12:06 AM
IL Hall Of Fame

It's not fair, my fellow Taurean!
Originally Posted by sunitha View Post
Surprise!!!
Old 29th April 2008, 12:07 AM
IL Hall Of Fame

Originally Posted by ammukutty View Post
Dear Sridhar Sir,

Many many happy returns of the day.May your very own Madurai Meenakshi Amman bless you & your family with health,prosperity&happiness.

love,
ammu
Dear Ammu,
thanks a lot for your kind wishes and for invoking the blessings of "our" own Madurai Meenakshi.
love,
Old 29th April 2008, 12:07 AM
IL Hall Of Fame

Originally Posted by Oviya View Post
Dear Varalotti,

It is happenning. If you want to go beyond this, we would be honoured with your treat.
Thanks Oviya, very reassuring words.
sridhar
Old 29th April 2008, 12:08 AM
IL Hall Of Fame

Originally Posted by vivbass View Post
Dear sridhar sir,
MANY MANY MORE HAPPY RETURNS OF THE DAY

Dear Vivbass,
thanks a lot for your kind greetings.
love,
Old 29th April 2008, 12:13 AM
IL Hall Of Fame

Dear c to the power of c, Sri,
I ran out of superlatives and being an accountant took refuge in mathematics. Since you have given the decryption for c, I think you can easily find out what my expression means.
You are right, Sri. The love of ILites is the greatest gift I have received in my life. All good, big, things came to me, when I least deserved them. My parents, my teachers, my friends, and the dearest friends, the ILites. In my case God is making an exception to the rule. He first sends His blessings and then strives hard to make me deserve them. I am not sure whether he would succeed in the second part of his attempt.
Did I start a list of good things that came to me undeserved... yes.. Cheeniya Sirs blessings holds a place of pride among them.
Indhu and Preethi joins me in thanking you for your blessings.
love,
sridhar
Originally Posted by cheeniya View Post
Dear C Dear Sridhar
You may wonder what is this C all about! When we address revered persons , it is customary to say Sri la Sri meaning Sri, oru laksham (lakh) Sri. Similarly, this means Dear a crore times dear Sridhar. But even that would hardly suffice considering the love and esteem with which you are held by the ILites.

Your standing in IL is no surprise considering your literary prowess. I just sit here and keep watching your threads and interactions in total awe. You can put me down as your ardent fan numero uno.

I wish you many, many happy returns. May you continue to enthral your ever hungry fans with your writing skill. My blessings to you and Indhu.