Go Back   IndusLadies > Express Cafe > Wishes > Birthday

Home Register Blogs Directory FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Birthday A place to wish members of our community on their birthdays.

REGISTER TODAY! it is SIMPLE, EASY and FREE! You could also WIN a T-Shirt!

Old 28th April 2008, 05:13 AM
IL Hall Of Fame

City: Madurai
State: Tamilnadu
Default Re: Happy Birthday, Varalotti - you are a "legend" in IL!

My Dear, Dear GFs,
Have you seen a child receiving a gift? The child would carry the gift all day long and show it to every one who comes his way. And say with pride, "Did you see the gift I received from so and so?"

Well, ladies, my present state of mind is not very different as I am proudly exhibiting the gift I received one of the ILites today. And here's the precious gift: a wonderful poem.

I don't think it's a difficult job to guess who wrote the poem. The poet has left her signature in the words she has chosen and the subject she has chosen. Anyhow please do make a guess! And post your guesses here in this thread.

Surprise gifts (in the form of special words of appreciation, or if you plan to come to Madurai a cup of Visalam Coffee or Jil Jil Jigardhanda) await you. Open to all. No limit on numbers.

KALEIDOSCOPE

The golden sun ,The blue sky,
So vast above oh so high!

The lovely mountains hazy brown,
Sliding up and sliding down!

The trees so lushy and so green
From where red and orange fruits are seen!

The pristine white clouds move on,
As the sunset shows its saffron!

The grey sands lazing spread on the beach,
The green palms swaying so high cant reach!

The water so transparent yet so blue,
That you’d want to swim in would’ nt you?

The sunflower shows its rich yellow,
Shows the way to dear fellow!

The proud red rose that smells divine,
The colors that vary from white to wine!

All flowers in blooming in gay abandon,
The lovely colours, a dozen and ten!

And then its us from the Kaleidoscope HE sees,
All different colours, yet all a masterpiece!

A wonderful world with his strokes galore,
HE enjoys watching us all, as he makes some more!

The master is HE and a wonder HE’ll be,
As we all form colours in his kaleidoscope to see!

Old 28th April 2008, 06:46 AM

City: martinez
State: ga

Dear Sridhar
Many many happy returns of the day! May Goddess Meenakshi bless you with long life health wealth and happiness.
Old 28th April 2008, 07:05 AM
IL Hall Of Fame

City: Madurai

Originally Posted by anandchitra View Post
Dear Sridhar
Many many happy returns of the day! May Goddess Meenakshi bless you with long life health wealth and happiness.
Dear AC,
thanks for your kind wishes. And for Meenakshi's blessings invoked by you.

thanks once again,
Old 28th April 2008, 07:17 AM

City: Philadelphia
State: NJ

Dear dear Sridhar,

Many many Happy Returns of your Birthday!!

For a change, I knew exactly when your Birthday was this time as I had just read the 'Walk' serial and did not miss it :)

But here, it seems to have started off a little early and rightly so for absent minded ones like me.

Anyways, it is a great pleasure to wish you. Have a great day celebrating in the company of your beautiful wife and daughter, parents, relatives and friends. I will be there in thought.

May the Almighty Bless you with the choicest Blessings, that will be my prayer.

With Love, Regards and Best Wishes,
Sujata

Old 28th April 2008, 07:35 AM

City: col
State: Birthplace of Aviation
Referrals: 7

Originally Posted by varalotti View Post
Dear Sunitha,

And Sunitha, when is your great day?

Surprise!!!

Old 28th April 2008, 08:18 AM

City: xyz
State: xyz

Dear Sridhar Sir,

Many many happy returns of the day.May your very own Madurai Meenakshi Amman bless you & your family with health,prosperity&happiness.

love,
ammu
Old 28th April 2008, 08:50 AM

City: ****
State: ****

Originally Posted by varalotti View Post
Dear Oviya,
thanks and thanks.
My dream is to just write in such a way that it melts a million hearts and reforms a million more. It's just not a dream, but ambition, greed, avarice and what not. Pray that should happen someday.
love,
Dear Varalotti,

It is happenning. If you want to go beyond this, we would be honoured with your treat.

Last edited by Oviya : 28th April 2008 at 08:54 AM.
Old 28th April 2008, 10:13 AM

City: HYderabad
State: Andra pradesh

Dear sridhar sir,
MANY MANY MORE HAPPY RETURNS OF THE DAY

Last edited by vivbass : 28th April 2008 at 10:13 AM.
Old 28th April 2008, 01:04 PM

Dear C Dear Sridhar
You may wonder what is this C all about! When we address revered persons , it is customary to say Sri la Sri meaning Sri, oru laksham (lakh) Sri. Similarly, this means Dear a crore times dear Sridhar. But even that would hardly suffice considering the love and esteem with which you are held by the ILites.

Your standing in IL is no surprise considering your literary prowess. I just sit here and keep watching your threads and interactions in total awe. You can put me down as your ardent fan numero uno.

I wish you many, many happy returns. May you continue to enthral your ever hungry fans with your writing skill. My blessings to you and Indhu.
Old 28th April 2008, 01:07 PM

City: Charleston
State: West Virginia

Sridhar,
Many more Happy Returns of the Day!

5 Kurals a day - blog