Go Back   IndusLadies > Express Cafe > Wishes > Birthday

Home Register Blogs Directory FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Birthday A place to wish members of our community on their birthdays.

REGISTER TODAY! it is SIMPLE, EASY and FREE! You could also WIN a T-Shirt!

Old 19th March 2008, 09:44 AM

City: --
State: --
Thumbs down Re: Happy Birthday, The One and Only Chithra!

Dear Chitra Madam,

" Many Many Happy Returns of the Day ". I am really happy to share with you.

Have a blessed day !

take care
veena

Old 19th March 2008, 11:16 AM
IL Hall Of Fame

State: tamil nadu
Referrals: 28
Default Re: Happy Birthday, The One and Only Chithra!

Dear Sridhar,
You have been very generous with your words in writing about me.
I seem to be repeating the words " I am overwhelmed", ever since I joined I L . Well, only those words describe how I feel - I cannot find more apt words !
It is a privilege for me that you started a thread for my birhday for the third year in succession.Last year you were late by a few hours and I know how disappointed you were.
Hosting ILite - lunches has taught me so many lessons in planning, organising and time management.
I think, for this, I should thank ILites who come home on my invitation..
For all the attributes, you have showered on me, credit goes to my IL friends, without whose love, encouragement and appreciation of my efforts, I would not have come this far.
Yes, Madurai Meenakshi is our guiding force in every endeavour and I seek her blessings to continue to guide me in my life.
Thanks again, Sridhar.
The best is yet to be.
Old 19th March 2008, 11:18 AM
IL Hall Of Fame

Dear all,
I thank each and everyone of you for wishing me today.
Over the years, I have always prayed to God on a macro level
Sarvae jana sukhino bhavanthu
and on a micro level for family welfare and good health.
But God has given me much more than what I ever prayed for, in the form of love from all of you. Whoever thought, my life will be enriched with my joining IL, to this extent in a myriad of ways?
I am not exaggerating one bit when I say that I forget my age when I enter this loving & beautiful forum - much as my " modesty" warns me, I end up interacting in all the naughty ones as well !
God has willed that this is the " happening age" for me & I accept it happily & thankfully. But I also tell myself
" In life, this too shall pass " !
Well, my prayer is also to be associated with I L till my call comes - but
Thy will be Done !!
God's ways are mysterious ! That many of you think of Chitvish as a virtual mother is the best tribute, I can ever receive.
One of my friends always tells me, that to be at the receiving end of so much of love and affection from people whom I have never met, is a blessing for one in a million ! I fully agree with my friend's words and I realise how profound those words are ! To think so closely about everyone of you who interacts with me is the most enjoyable experience in my life.
I go with Khalil Gibran's words
You give but little when you give of your possessions.
It is when you give of yourself that you truly give. ..........
I do hope you will excuse me for not posting an individual message to everyone of you, separately.
The best is yet to be.
Old 19th March 2008, 11:26 AM
IL Hall Of Fame

Dear Friends,
I wish to share with you a photo, with all pride.
An ILite had invited me home on 14th for high tea in connection with my birthday ( No, Varloo did not host - she was an invitee!).
The following attachment is the photo of the spread - I am very happy because she says my forum & contributions were mainly instrumental in, her making it visually pleasing, even though she was already a good cook.
I am very proud of her because this is the fruit of my "labour" in Ask Chitvish.
Thanks, my young friend !
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Bday tea(s).JPG (24.9 KB, 33 views)
Old 19th March 2008, 12:58 PM

State: Tamilnadu

Dear Chitra ma’am

I do not know what to write in here…I don’t have age to wish you n I know that I am late in coming here. But i am happy at least to know that there is half an hour more for the clock to hit twelve.

Though this poem is not mine, I would like to dedicate this poem to you on behalf of all IL’ites..

Thanks For Always Being There!
The world is moving faster now;
We're on a changing course.
But you have helped us deal with life;
You've been a stable force.

When we have had to follow;
New directions, you were there.
When the world was hard on us;
You always seemed to care.

When nothing held together;
Made the slightest bit of sense.

Happy Birthday aunty!! Thanks for all that you are to all of us here..

Meena
Old 19th March 2008, 01:14 PM

City: Olathe
State: Kansas

Happy Birthday to one of the pillars of IL!!! Hope you have a smashing day!!
Old 19th March 2008, 01:17 PM

City: ---
State: ---

Dear Chitra Garu,
I wish you happy birthday.
Old 19th March 2008, 02:03 PM

City: Philadelphia
State: NJ

My dearest Chithra.......

Many many Happy Returns of the Day my dearest friend! :)

I am lost for words.....And I am lost on the whole ....

I will not even say that I had any intention of starting a thread on your birthday or wanting to be the first to wish you. Seems like I live in my own chaos and having such goals would be of no use to me, I know that much !!

Whatever, I never expected to be LATE in wishing you for your Birthday. Now, that exasperates even me

However, it is what it is.
I just want you to know that you are forever precious to me and one of the best things that happened to me :)

Knowing you opened up new horizons for me in my own estimation of life. I may not have expressed much lately. But between friends, words are not necessary. I always know that you are there for me and dear Chithra, I hope you will still make place for this old friend of yours inspite of your thousands of young friends here ? :)

I pray to the One and Only to shower you with the Best in Life.

Love...Sujata
Old 19th March 2008, 03:11 PM

City: ****
State: ****

Dear Chithra,

Wish you many more happy returns of the day.

Appreciate your contribution to IL. There is no words to appreciate the great host in you.

Live long with good health so that the whole world is benefitted.

Thanks to Varalotti for the great news!
Old 21st March 2008, 02:38 AM
IL Hall Of Fame

City: Bangalore & Al Khobar
State: Karnataka & Dammam
Referrals: 4
Thumbs down Re: Happy Birthday, The One and Only Chithra!

Dear Chithra,

Wish you many more happy returns of the day !

May God bless you with good health !!