| |||||||||||||||||
| ||||
| Dear Priya, I will send you a detailed PM in the course of the day. Love, Chithra. Quote:
|
| |||
| Dear C I have a desperate request for you. Can you please suggest some dishes that are irrestible to kids? My kid so far was a non-fussy eater, but has started fussing a lot of-late. Yesterday, I tried feeding him literally for an hour and the little bites he took, he spit promptly. He used to relish the same thayir sadam a couple weeks back. I know you are very busy, so please take your time to get back and just naming favourite dishes is good enough to start with. -Gayathri. |
| ||||
| Dear Gayathri, This is a tough question for me to answer ! I do hope other young mothers will pitch in & give suggestions ! Priya, Sowmi, please come to my rescue ! Love, Chithra. Quote:
|
| |||
| Dear Gayathri I have a three and half yr old boy. He is also a very fussy eater right from the very beginning. I am having a tough time feeding my boy. So my suggestion is first keep yourself very cool. I know that its very difficult, but if we show our anxieties they will become more stubborn. Increase the time gap between the foods, say for example if ur kid had breakfast at 8am, feed him lunch at 11.30 or 12. Do not give him any snacks in between. In that case they will be very hungry and will eat the lunch. Also, pl try to make the food which he likes more, atleast for the first few days. Try to introduce varieties. You can also try giving him Pedeasure, if he likes it. Pedeasure comes in three different flavours and most kids love it. Pl do not worry, I am sure u will kid will start eating properly very soon. All the Best. Regards Priya |
| |||
| Dear Priya - Many many thanks for your prompt and comforting response. 'Also, pl try to make the food which he likes more' - this is exactly what I am trying to find out. Like Pedeasure, have you found any other dish that your kid likes most? Dear C - my intention is not to overwhelm you or hijack your thread. Of late, it has become customary for me to just get into your threads to get my questions answered -Gayathri. |
| |||
| Dear ma'am thanks for ur awesome menu in the detailed PM. my husband was satsfied on seeing the menu. he says that how ur ma'am plns everything perfectly. since i think v dont get pomegranates here, i thought of doing some other raitas and instead of idli i liked to have an other one. b'coz mine is a small idly plates in the hawkins cuker. but sofar my idlis wont cum perfectly out of the plate. but my husband is strict with the menu. he want to have all and the same. will write to u after my party. going to try the menu for the next 10 days to find out the quantity i can do the best thanks a lot Priya |
| |||
| hai gayathri, i too am in the same boat like u with a 5 yr old kid. everyday passes with a full fight with him to mek him eat atleast for half his stomach. pls ttell me abt the urundai u hav mentioned is that anywhere in C's recipes? Priya |
| |||
| Dear ma'am, do u hav the recipe for kushboo idli which is famous in madurai? if u mentioned it earlier can u pls guide me to the link. i searched for it but i cudnt find out Priya |
| |||
| Dear Gayathri Nice to know that my reply was of some help to you. You can try giving your kid fruits or fruit juices, if he likes. Does he like dairy products? If so, u can try giving him flavoured yogurts available in stores, or u can feed him home made yogurts. You can also try giving him milk shakes if he likes. If he does not like curd rice, try giving him paruppu saadam adding little salt and ghee along with vegetable curry, he likes. Make the food colourful and attractive. I am sure he will soon get over this phase. You can also try maggie noodles if he likes. Many many flavours r available, u can choose which flavour he likes the best. Try to add some boiled veggies along with noodles. Pl try all these and I am sure you will see some difference in his eating habits. Also, pl feel free to write me if you want any help. Regards Priya |
| ||||
| Dear Gayathri, You are most welcome to "hijack" my thread as well - because it is our thread as well. Well, your mention of chimili urundai rang a bell in my mind ! My appa was a doctor. He used to suggest giving pottukadalai as regularly as possible in some formfor protein value. So i used to make marble size maladu & pottukadalai-jaggery urundai for my children. Go on alternating them. Attempt carrot sandwich with butter, cheese & carrot, cut in attractive shape. Mash boiled potatoes, mix with butter & cheese & use it as a spreading with a dot of tomato ketchup to make it look attractive. I used to have different shape cutters & cut alternately to tempt them.For nibbling give a small piece of canned pineapple or apple with a small cube of cheese. It will be filling & nuitritious as well.If I remember something else, I will get back to you. Love, Chithra. Quote:
|
![]() ![]() |
| Display Modes | |
| |