LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th August 2008, 06:02 AM
IL Hall Of Fame
Private Message User
Super Moderator

State: tamil nadu
Referrals: 38
Chitvish will become famous soon enough with reputations for friendly and helpful postings
Default Re: Tips , tips , tips.

Dear Sunitha,
Thanks a ton. Remember, all the effort I take is to make everyone of you a good cook!
Now, get set, go!!
When do I get your FB??
Old 26th August 2008, 06:06 AM

City: Delhi
State: Delhi
LakshmiAnand hasn't received any reputations yet for posting
Default Re: Tips for Payasams & Kheers

Hari om chitvish ji
Great tips... go on and on.. and every tip (believe me) is very interesting. u are an encyclopedia for everything to be known under the earth.
Take care. and namaskaram to u.
wish i could also take an oonjal photo with u in my next trip to chennai.
Old 26th August 2008, 06:06 AM
IL Hall Of Fame
Private Message User
Super Moderator

Chitvish will become famous soon enough with reputations for friendly and helpful postings

Dear Saras,
Thanks. On sunday, for my family I made envelope with onion & mint stuffing!!

Don't aske me, if I posted the blog on postman, following that!!
Old 26th August 2008, 06:10 AM
IL Hall Of Fame
Private Message User
Super Moderator

Hari Om, Lakshmi!!
Oh, please, do not glorify me. There are many others, much more well-versed, but they just don't come to the computer.
You are welcome home on your next 6trip for an oonjal photo!

Originally Posted by LakshmiAnand View Post
Hari om chitvish ji
Great tips... go on and on.. and every tip (believe me) is very interesting. u are an encyclopedia for everything to be known under the earth.
Take care. and namaskaram to u.
wish i could also take an oonjal photo with u in my next trip to chennai.
Old 27th August 2008, 07:19 AM
Private Message User
Forum Moderator

City: Hyderabad
State: AP
Senorita has just started receiving reputations for friendly and helpful postings

Dear Chitra mam,

I am really happy to say you that envelop parathas which i tried yesterday came out well and nice but i used alloo curry for stuffing in which was already made ..

I was just seeing them with out eating by then my mil was laughing at me and told come on now stop starring and allow us to taste your dish!

we have just had curd for side dish and it went well with these allo stuffing parathas!

Thank you so much now i like to try out each recipe of yours

So is this same method of doing allu parathas?

Chalo Hyderabad | Visit AP forum

Last edited by Senorita; 27th August 2008 at 07:24 AM.
Old 27th August 2008, 10:11 AM
IL Hall Of Fame
Private Message User
Super Moderator

Dear Sunitha,
I have given alu parathas, separately. Please go to the second page of recipe index. Scroll down to chappathis & puris.
You can use any curry for envelope paratha - just make sure it is fairly thick. I am happy, your attempt was a success.
This morning a friend gave me a recipe for cabbage pakora. I will try it and post.
Old 27th August 2008, 10:30 AM

City: Hyderabad
State: Andhra Pradesh
prabhabala hasn't received any reputations yet for posting

Hi chitra,

The snaps of the envelope paratha ,mat paratha are too good.
I will make them soon .

prabha

Last edited by prabhabala; 27th August 2008 at 10:31 AM.
Old 28th August 2008, 08:18 AM

City: Delhi
State: Delhi
LakshmiAnand hasn't received any reputations yet for posting

Hari om Chitvishji
Thank you for inviting me to the oonjal.. Really feels out of the world to receive that from u.. Believe me when i say that u are an encyclopedia.. Its not glorifying and it definitely is not flattery. I too tried your envelope parantha with boiled and mashed corn. My family liked it.. Thank you so much for being there.
Old 29th August 2008, 06:11 AM
IL Hall Of Fame
Private Message User
Super Moderator

Dear Lakshmi,
Thanks. Though I plan to give recipes for envelope parathas, you can definitely try, using your imagination.
Old 9th September 2008, 12:54 PM

State: TN
hasita hasn't received any reputations yet for posting

Dear Cm,
It's been a long time, I've been wanting to say a big "hiiiiiiiiiiii", "helloooooo", how are you?
I'm saying it now... "hiiiiiiiiiiii", "helloooooo", how are you?
Hope you are doing well.

I logged on today to see the recipe for "envelope paratha" as I read a reference to it couple of days ago.

On viewing the steps (I've also made a single pic out of all steps/your pics, hope you don't mind my posting it here!) - I realized that my m-i-l makes this paratha sometimes and calls it "Ceylon egg paratha" as her filling is masala egg.
But the basic method is the same!

Today I tried it for the first time, but had made whole wheat flour already for aloo paratha, so tried the envelope paratha with it. Came out neat! I will try it later with maida atta and put in my fb again.

Btw, I also made Jain Paneer Pulao yesterday and DH and myself loved it! Thanks for your great recipes. Been away from them for long, and once again I realize what a treasure trove you have here!

best,
hasita
Attached Images
File Type: jpg envelope_paratha_steps.jpg (94.9 KB, 13 views)

Closed Thread Post New Thread