LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 14th August 2008, 09:23 AM
IL Hall Of Fame
Private Message User
Super Moderator

State: tamil nadu
Referrals: 38
Chitvish will become famous soon enough with reputations for friendly and helpful postings
Default Re: Difference

Dear Krithi,
No, for round paratha, I have rolled it along the circumference. For the spiral paratha, I go on stepping it up gradually to get a long spiral. I have changed to a larger KB photo for better viewing.
Tell me if it is clear now.
All, for your viewing pleasure, my dear ILites!!

Originally Posted by Jithiks View Post
Dear aunty,

What is the difference between the second step of the Round Paratha and the first step of the Spiral paratha?

In both the pictures, the radius is cut and folded ..right?
Oh oh..now I see it...for the Spiral paratha, you seemed to have cut it a bit more than the radius length..? That is why it appears longer after it is folded compared to the round parathas?

Thanks & regards
Krithika
Old 14th August 2008, 11:38 AM

City: Calgary
State: Alberta
shubhavasudevan hasn't received any reputations yet for posting
Default Re: Tips , tips , tips.

Dear Chitra

Just now saw the perfect demonstation of parata making. I have a doubt in spiral and round ones is it the same one that looks stacked up? When we roll does it get like that or we have to roll it ? Kindly explain.

Waiting to try all the parattas. The square ones look different. Very nice pictures. You have a lot of patience.

Thanks chitra

with best regards
shubha
Old 14th August 2008, 11:52 AM
IL Hall Of Fame
Private Message User
Super Moderator

Chitvish will become famous soon enough with reputations for friendly and helpful postings

Dear Shubha,
When stacked up, though it looks same in the photo, it is different with more layers in spiral.
I don't get
When we roll does it get like that or we have to roll it ?
We have to roll it differently for both. Read my post to Jithiks.

Originally Posted by shubhavasudevan View Post
Dear Chitra

Just now saw the perfect demonstation of parata making. I have a doubt in spiral and round ones is it the same one that looks stacked up? When we roll does it get like that or we have to roll it ? Kindly explain.

Waiting to try all the parattas. The square ones look different. Very nice pictures. You have a lot of patience.

Thanks chitra

with best regards
shubha
Old 14th August 2008, 01:09 PM

City: Calgary
State: Alberta
shubhavasudevan hasn't received any reputations yet for posting

Dear Chitra

sorry abt my silly questions. I will try rolling out the paratas with the pictures, Once I try it then I think I can understand better.

thank you

with best regards
shubha
Old 15th August 2008, 05:35 AM

State: TamilNadu
Referrals: 4
sowminivibu has just started receiving reputations for friendly and helpful postings

Dear Chithu

Wonderful pics of all shapes of Paratha........triangle,square.spiral,round. ..ithanai shape podhuma innum konjam venuma??? i am sure it would be thrilling to try all these shapes and varieties of parathas.......let me try and get back to you asap...

lov
sowmi

A-Z Recipes
Old 15th August 2008, 10:55 AM
IL Hall Of Fame
Private Message User
Super Moderator

Dear Sowmi,
Next, when you have guests, make one type each & ask them
Ithu mattum pOruma?
Innum konjam venuma??
If they say yes, make coriander paratha type by rolling like a cigar!!
Your enthusiasm makes me very happy.
Old 15th August 2008, 02:32 PM

State: tamilnadu
padmavathi m hasn't received any reputations yet for posting

Dear Chitma'am

Apppa...............ethanai vidamaana parathas.................vow simply superb............my mouth is watering and waiting to come to your house..............little busy with my brother's marriage....................i ll finish and try to come to your house as soon as possible to taste those delicious preparations of yours...............
Old 15th August 2008, 06:30 PM
Private Message User
Super Moderator

City: Philadelphia
State: NJ
Kamla has just started receiving reputations for friendly and helpful postings

Oh my Chithra,

What an appetizing sight/site!!

You got me all hungry with those paratha pictures. No use posting pics, why don't you post some parathas my way?
I have not read the other posts and fbs here...so wonder what paratha they are...sure look colorful and amazingly yummy!

Old 15th August 2008, 10:41 PM
IL Hall Of Fame
Private Message User
Super Moderator

Dear Padma,
You have been "threatening" to come home for quite some time, but it has not happened!
So, I now really think, if you are feeling "threatened" !

Originally Posted by padmavathi m View Post
Dear Chitma'am

Apppa...............ethanai vidamaana parathas.................vow simply superb............my mouth is watering and waiting to come to your house..............little busy with my brother's marriage....................i ll finish and try to come to your house as soon as possible to taste those delicious preparations of yours...............
Old 15th August 2008, 10:43 PM
IL Hall Of Fame
Private Message User
Super Moderator

Dear, dear Kamla,
Sending you parathas? Why not?? Any time - I am at your disposal!!!
If only wishes were horses!!!
I tried all these with the dough for palak-red pumpkin parathas, but can be tried with plain dough also!

Originally Posted by Kamla View Post
Oh my Chithra,

What an appetizing sight/site!!

You got me all hungry with those paratha pictures. No use posting pics, why don't you post some parathas my way?
I have not read the other posts and fbs here...so wonder what paratha they are...sure look colorful and amazingly yummy!

Closed Thread Post New Thread