LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 1st May 2006, 11:00 AM

City: Detroit
State: MI

It has been a while since I have browsed the site... I am so happy to see the pdf files in action.

Thanks IndusLady for the kind words. But I have to say its not a big deal compared to Mrs.CV's wonderful recipes and other members like Vidhya's effort behind this. Im just glad I could help this wonderful forum in some way.

I hope everyone will make use of this pdf facility.

Selvi.
Old 1st May 2006, 11:05 AM
IL Hall Of Fame
Super Moderator

State: tamil nadu
Referrals: 31
Default Sooper, sooperma, Selvi !

Dear Selvi,
Please don't under rate your work - you have made it look so nice !
I can't believe they are mine !
En recipesai engeyo kondu poyitteenga !
Thanks a ton, Selvi !
When is the D day ?
Take care,
Love & regards,
Old 1st May 2006, 11:20 AM

City: Detroit
State: MI

Dear MRs.CV,

lol, sooper sooperma made me laugh.. just last week we took suntv in our home for my parents , these wordings keep coming on suntv and my husband keeps saying that all the time ...

I cant take credit for the format, that came from IL team.. I am just happy to apply the format for your wonderful recipes..

anyway, d date is coming sunday and so anytime within this week..still waiting

Will let u know after the big day ..

Selvi.
Old 1st May 2006, 12:05 PM

State: Tamil Nadu
Referrals: 14
Default Hats off

Hats off to Selvi for organising and finishing such a task on the last week of her pregnancy. It is very heartening to see so many good people together. Kannu pada poguthu. Selvi, do not under estimate your work. Chitvish cannot be thanked enough for her magnanimous heart for sharing such wonderful recipes and now you have done a very good job with Vidya's input also. I thank you all for such a tremendous work. Special thanks to IL also. I am sure that many will benefit from this. In today's materialistic world, this is soemthing wonderful.
With warm wishes,
varloo
Old 1st May 2006, 02:05 PM

City: xx
State: xx
Default Dear Selvi

Thanks for making the pdf version possible and available to all of us. Now we will think of Mrs C and you each time we look at the recipes.

All the best.
Vidya
Old 1st May 2006, 03:04 PM
Administrator

City: Austin
State: Texas
Referrals: 22
Default Tiffin recipes is fixed

Originally Posted by purnima_2k
hi ,

I was able to download all the pdf files except the ones (9-14 in tiffins),starting from masala krispies. I don't know if this is a problem which i am facing solely. PLease do the needful.

Thanks and Regards,
Purnima
Hello Purnima,

The tiffin recipes 9 - 14 had some linking issues. It has been fixed now. You should be able to download it. Try and let us know if you have any issues.
Make IL a 100,000 Member Community - Tell-A-Friend
Need a blogspace? | Forum Etiquette | New Members Tips
Old 2nd May 2006, 03:44 PM

City: Milford
State: CT

Dear Induslady,

Really its a fantastic idea,all Chitra madam recipies in PDF format woww... Heartly congraulate to induslady,vidya and selvi.

love,
mohana.
Old 2nd May 2006, 11:21 PM

Referrals: 5
Default Hi IL Admin!

Thank you very much for the quick response. The issue seems to be fixed. A big congrats to Selvi , Vidhya and the rest who have inititated this process!

Great going IL!

Purnima
Old 10th May 2006, 06:34 PM
Administrator

City: Austin
State: Texas
Referrals: 22
Default More Tiffin Recipes...

Hello ILites,

Hope you all noticed that we added more Tiffin Recipes as downloadable PDF files.

Check out & Enjoy...
Make IL a 100,000 Member Community - Tell-A-Friend
Need a blogspace? | Forum Etiquette | New Members Tips
Old 1st February 2007, 09:08 AM
IL Hall Of Fame
Super Moderator

Referrals: 31
Default Re: Downloadable Recipes Of Chitvish

PDF files of the entire thread " Old is Gold"

Dear Friends,
Though I am old, I have a golden friend in
kb 2000
She herself volunteered to convert the entire thread into pdf files !
Selvi, graciously started and kb 2000 continues.
I am blessed and you are all more blessed.
She has created the index in the file itself.
Her promptness has created an awe in me - I have to gear up to suit her speed !
Now, we both will wait for your F b s & encouragement eagerly.
She has kindly included 2 more recipes, yet to be posted.
Three cheers to kb 2000 !
Attached Files
File Type: pdf oldisgold.pdf (832.2 KB, 526 views)