Old 27th July 2008, 02:44 AM

City: ind
State: ind
Smile Chiru Raajakeeyam

Hi Andhrites,

Chiru is set ready with his party, Its seems that he is going to announce on 08/08/08.

Hugs,
dg..

"" The sky is the limit ""

Old 27th July 2008, 07:30 AM

City: Hyderabad
State: Andhra pradesh
Default Re: Chiru Raajakeeyam

Hi dg,

Chiranjeevi has put every person of political interest in suspense.The greatest loss till now is for the TDP as the senior members have resigned hoping to join chiru's party.It seems more resignations will be in future from various parties as soon as he floats his own party.

People are very curious to see what he comes out with and political leaders are eager or rather confused with what the outcome wouldl be as they are no where to anylise the situation right now.We will have to wait and watch for all drama to unfold.
Old 27th July 2008, 03:16 PM

City: USA
State: USA

aah some how i never liked this idea of chiranjeevi joining the politics....he has been doing good things like blood bank or other charity etc...but gettinginto politics is such a nonsense....some how not a good idea as per me...(or did he get used to that negative media attention when his daughter eloped and married and now heis confident that he can handle any such negative things in future.....lets see how it works out...i read some where on an astrology site that if he starts a party this year it wont be a success and instead of good name he will land in more troubles...so lets see how it goes...good luck to him anyways..
Old 27th July 2008, 03:34 PM

City: mysore
State: karnataka

Originally Posted by dream.girl View Post
Hi Andhrites,

Chiru is set ready with his party, Its seems that he is going to announce on 08/08/08.

Hugs,
dg..
Hai
artists who are used to fame and attention join politics to get the same. unless you are sensetive and emotinal you never make a
good artist,they are not qualified to rule the country[ i am a great fan of chiru]
subbi
Old 28th July 2008, 03:05 AM

State: AP
Smile Re: Chiru Raajakeeyam

Hmmm..... Finally in IL Chiru into politics has been in rounds every where from past one year and especially this year its more..!

Don't know what is true and false but lot of rumors are been made about his political entry. Lots of political changes took place after hearing this news. Fans are going crazy and even attacked Rajasekhar and Jeevita in one stage, finally ended with Chiru saying sorry to the couple.

There was also news that Mega Star party name and symbol.
Swayam Krushi is almost the decided name of party of Mega Star Chiranjeevi and symbol of the party is likely to be Two Eyes.

One thing i must say if our politicians are so good and worthy why are they so afraid of Chiru entering into politics..? Smells something fishy..?

Old 20th August 2008, 02:30 AM

Smile Chiru's punch dialogues in Press Meet.

1.On being asked whether he was a Leftist or rightist, actor Chiranjeevi said: "I am neither a Leftist nor a Rightist. I prefer to be a humanist."

2."They (Y. S. Rajasekhara Reddy and N. Chandrababu Naidu) are not my rivals. My rivalry is against poverty and hunger. I always wonder why despite all the programmes, the poor remain the same."

3."Yes, I am a sensitive person. Since I am sensitive, I am in a better position to understand people's problems and that's an advantage for me."

4."No I am not a Robinhood, but I care a lot for the livelihood of the poor."

5."If I now decide against entering politics, I will be committing a historic blunder."

6."Yes, I do not know politics. I also do not know what constitutes blood groups. But I know for sure that blood saves a person's life."

7."I am not entering politics to seek power or post but to serve the people."

8."If there is no political vacuum, there would not have been such response. There were top heroes when I acted in my first film 30 years ago. But people admired my acting. People seek change and that itself is a vacuum."
Old 20th August 2008, 02:32 AM

Smile Chiru makes political entry

Hyderabad, Aug 17 (HT): Megastar Chiranjeevi on Sunday formally announced his entry into politics, with assembly polls just eight months away. Amid scenes of celebrations by his fans, the 53-year-old Megastar made the announcement at his new party office in Jubilee Hills here, ending a year-long speculation over his political plans.

"It was Kalam’s counsel that inspired me to take the final decision. I would have committed a historic blunder had I not entered politics," the mega star said at a crowded press conference.

Chiranjeevi said electoral tie-ups would be considered later and claimed he had no enemies- "I have no rivals in politics. My enemies are poverty and backwardness. I will pursue positive politics focused on the poor.” He said the people would decide his role after elections. He was vague about which constituency he would contest from.

Thanking his well-wishers, the actor said he would try to remove the sufferings of the poor. Pro-poor policies and social justice will be the party’s main agenda, he said.

He said he wasn’t quitting films but was open to only educational and meaningful ones. On declaring his assets, the actor said he had filed his income tax returns and it could be accessed with the help of the RTI act.

On several issues like the precise reasons for kickstarting a political party, his views on a separate Telangana state, the issue of Naxalism, on the relevance of Congress and TDP, Chiranjeevi parried replies saying they were "sensitive issues" and he would react at an "appropriate time".

The party’s name and agenda would be unveiled at the party’s maiden public meeting at Tirupati on August 26, coinciding with Mother Teresa’s birth anniversary.

Interestingly, Chiranjeevi paid rich tributes to NT Rama Rao,the founder of Telugu Desam Party, for having inspired him in more than one way.

Chiranjeevi, in true filmy style, referred to two suicide notes — one by a home guard and another by an IT couple who lamented that they were embracing death without having got a chance to vote for him. He also bowed his head before intellectuals, artists, women and students, who had urged him to join politics and declared that it would be a blunder not to respond to their invitation.

Pressed on how he would react to difficult issues, Chiranjeevi said his sensitivity would be his strength. "Being sensitive, I can understand the pain of the people better than the present day politicians."

State politics has largely remained bipolar and the new party is expected to cause an exodus from both the Congress and the TDP.

Even as Chiranjeevi held forth his views, Congress MP Ch Harirama Jogiah resigned and said he would join the new party, criticising the way the Congress was run by chief minister Y.S. Rajasekhar Reddy.
Old 27th August 2008, 05:16 AM

Thumbs up Chiranjeevi launches Praja Rajyam

Chiranjeevi launches Praja Rajyam, vows to change Andhra politics

Telugu superstar Chiranjeevi Tuesday launched his long-awaited political party (People's Rule) and vowed to bring a change in Andhra Pradesh's politics as he took the temple town of Tirupati by storm with a mega rally attended by some one million frenzied supporters.

"It will be a democratic and secular party. It will be a people's party, born from the hearts of the people. It will be a party for backward classes, farmers, workers, women and youth," he said amid wild cheering from a mainly male gathering drawn from all over Andhra Pradesh.

"The party will work for development, modernisation and industrial revolution. Its goal will be 'santosh' and 'ananda' (contentment and happiness) Andhra Pradesh," he said, speaking in Telugu.

"I know your problems, pains and sufferings and will always stand by you," he said, while taking the oath in the name of Lord Venkateshwara to dedicate his life to serve the people.

Broadly outlining the policies of his eagerly awaited party, he said that eliminating poverty, ensuring social equality, rooting out corruption, development of villages on par with urban areas, and providing health and education to all would top the agenda.

During the two-hour mega show, the 53-year-old actor said he favoured prohibition but added that his party would take a final decision only after detailed deliberations.

He termed as 'social' the problem of Maoist violence and promised to respect the sentiments for a separate statehood for the Telangana region.

"After spending 30 years in the glamorous field, I could have lived a life for myself. I have all the comforts in life but I decided to be in your midst by responding to your appeal," said Chiranjeevi, who announced his decision to join politics Aug 17.

"I am overwhelmed by your support all these years. Now it is time for me to pay back and be in your midst to share your sufferings," said Churu, as he is fondly called, amid thunderous applause.

Chiru, who declared that he had no rivals in politics, took a swipe at the ruling Congress for selling government land to industries and for acquiring cultivable land for Special Economic Zones (SEZs).

"We have no rivals. Problems are our rivals. We have no rivals because we have no fear and greed. We have entered the battlefield but our battle is against problems. Courage and honesty are our two weapons. We have no leader. All are soldiers. I am also one among you," he said.
Old 27th August 2008, 05:22 AM

Thumbs up Praja Rajyam Party Flag

The party flag of Chiranjeevi’s Praja Rajyam party was unveiled by Chiranjeevi along with some physically challenged persons. The flag has a big white band on the top and a green band on the bottom. The rising sun in flaming red is in the middle of the white band. The red sun has 24 rays and the rays stand for the 24 hours in a day. A yellow circle covers the sun.

Chiranjeevi said that green stands for agriculture and also minorities. Red stands for Hindus and also energy. White symbolizes Christians and also inclusiveness.

Old 27th August 2008, 05:27 AM

Smile Congratulations on announcing party!

Hey all, what are you thinking about Chiru's political entry his party and agenda. What ever it is let's congratulate him on this special occasion and hope for his dreams come true!

I was really shocked to see Lakhs of people who came for meet yesterday in Temple Town. I likes the way he delivered his speech and also main points in that. He gave a very good answer for all those who has criticized him all these days about entering into politics!