Question about latest course

Discussion in 'Education & Personal Growth' started by soumya2552, Apr 29, 2015.

1. soumya2552

soumya2552 Bronze IL'ite

Hi all,
    I have been a house wife since 8 years. Due to staying abroad al the time I could not work. Now that we have relocated I am planning to start working. I dont have any kind of work experience. I am 31 years now and dont know where to start. By qualification I am a graduate in Science.
    I see everyone is well equipped with technology and so much of competition everywhere. I have lost confidence in myself. Is there any course I can do which will help me get atleast 30k as a starting salary? I am bangalore...willing to take up a good course asap.
    Anyone who has been in a similar situation, please help. I was only thinking in lines of HR course...but my hubby is totally unsupportiv eof whatever I do. He keeps saying I am fit for nothing.

2. butterflyice

butterflyice Local Champion Staff Member Platinum IL'ite

Don't consider your husband's words.

At this stage, its never a good idea to think about salary. Most freshers start at nominal salaries. If you want to start working ASAP, you can consider call centres and BPOs as you are in Bangalore. The pay is good there.

If you want to get in to HR, you should do MBA(Hr). Is your husband willing to finance your course or do you have any other means to finance? If yes, go ahead and apply. There are plenty of colleges offering MBA.

1 person likes this.
  3. soumya2552

soumya2552 Bronze IL'ite

Thanks for the reply. The only reason I asked about salary is because he doesnt want me to work until i earn 30 k to stat with..otherwise i find teaching job best for me. But he is not convinced abt it and keeps on discouraging me. Regarding my course i have saved some money so will use that.
    Will surely chk out MBA courses.

4. butterflyice

butterflyice Local Champion Staff Member Platinum IL'ite