Let's Fire Up Those Neurons!

Discussion in 'Education & Personal Growth' started by Gauri03, Jul 23, 2014.

1. kaniths

kaniths IL Hall of Fame

Including the goddess herself! ;-) :p (just kidding)

Jambavan-offers-his-daughter-and-Syamantaka-to-Krishna.jpg

2. rossie

rossie Gold IL'ite

Sorry viswaji...but I got it...got busy watching Dilwaale

3. saraswatim

saraswatim Bronze IL'ite

How is it? I wanted to watch bajirao mastani.
    Btw i got it too :)

4. Akanksha1982

After all they are women's best friends!!hugsmiley

Viswa Sir, aapsra ke desh mein aavoge to tapasya to bhang honi hi hai. I think you wouldn't need translation for that.

5. Viswamitra

@Gauri03,

Can you kindly make your Tag Tutoring in another font so that we can all go back to read it again? This is very helpful information. In fact, I was going to suggest "your all posts relating to the puzzle thread rules and regulations, time given for each puzzle, useful information, etc. should go to a separate sticky thread, if possible.

6. Gauri03

Gauri03 Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Added tag tutorial link to index thread. I will add links to all meta-posts to that thread.

7. PepperPot

PepperPot Gold IL'ite

Answer for #4400:

Piper nigrum (Black pepper)

Pied piper, Black, Gamma-m (=Gama), Vietnam flag, Alaric sacking Rome

I really thought the first two images were a giveaway and so made the supporting images tricky.
    Piper and black return plenty of back pepper images in Google.

Gama - A reference to Vasco Da Gama

Vietnam - current largest producer of black pepper.

Alaric sacking Rome - Pepper was so valuable that Alaric demanded 3000 pounds of pepper along with gold, silver to stop the siege of Rome.
    Alarich and Rome are visible when the image is enlarged, a search for 'Alarich Rome India' should also point to pepper.

If you would like to know more about the second 'Black' image ->
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Black_Square_%28painting%29

Fun fact: 'pep' (as in 'pep talk') meaning energy/liveliness is short for 'pepper'

No, I did not create this ID with this puzzle in mind. :oops:

8 people like this.
  8. PepperPot

PepperPot Gold IL'ite

I got the answer, @Viswamitra

9. PepperPot

PepperPot Gold IL'ite

I thought you solved it and there was maybe a herbal concoction made with black pepper to cool down the body and googled for it :) (like jeera water)

10. PepperPot

PepperPot Gold IL'ite

Only with the greatest respect :hatsoff:biggrin2: