Shlokas

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by Varloo, Mar 19, 2006.

1. shwetag1prakash

shwetag1prakash New IL'ite

DrowningHi ...

Please guide me.....

I have been to the Garbh Rakshambigai temple @Thirukavoor. We have done the puja and got the ghee prasadam. The thing is I have a doubt...can we have the ghee prasadam after eating non vegetarian food?

Please somebody help me clear the doubts as we are supposed to have the prasadam for 48 days daily.

Thanks & God Bless

Shweta

2. shantisubra

shantisubra Gold IL'ite

Re: Sri Dhakshinamurthy slokam

Dear Chithra

Can you send me Sri Dhakshinamurthy Slokham? One of our family friends has told us that my daughter should recite this every Thursday. She is leaving on Sunday for Chennai. Can you send me if you have one in your collections? I could not find in the list.

Thanks and Warm Regards
    Shanti
    19-6-08

3. Chitvish

Dear Shanti,
    I will post in 2 days, Dakshinamurthy shlokas. I need time to copy them in W document & copy paste here. In the meanwhile, the following is a special Medha Dakshinamurthy shloka which can be chanted many times a day, especially for improvement in studies:

Om namO bhagavathae dakshinamoorthayae mahyam maedhaam prajnaam s(h)riyam prayachcha svaahaa
    ஓம் நமோ ப(4)க(3)வதே த(3)க்ஷிணாமூர்தயே மஹ்யம்
    மேதா(4)ம் ப்ரக்ஞாம் ச்(H)ரியம் ப்ரயச்ச ஸ்வாஹா

Chithra,

Last edited: Jun 20, 2008
  4. Chitvish

Dakshinamurthi Shlokas:
    த(3)க்ஷிணாமூர்த்தி ஸ்தோத்ரங்கள்

maunavyaakhyaa prakatitha parabrahma thathvam yuvaanam
    varshishtaanthae vasadrishigaNair aavrutham brahmanishtai:
    AachaaryEndram karakalitha chinmudram aanandaroopam
    svaathmaaraamam muditha vadanam dakshinaamoorthi meedae
    மௌனவாக்யா ப்ரகடித பரப்(3)ருஹ்ம தத்வம் யுவானம்
    வர்ஷிஷ்டாந்தே வஸத்(3)ரிஷி க(3)ணைர் ஆவ்ருதம் ப்(3)ருஹ்ம நிஷ்டை:
    ஆசார்யேந்த்(3)ரம் கரகலித சின்முத்(3)ரம் ஆனந்த(3)ரூபம்
    ஸ்வாத்மாராமம் முதி(3)த வத(3)னம் த(3)க்ஷிணாமூர்த்தி மீடே(3)

vatavitapi sameepae bhoomobhOgae nishaNNam
    sakalamuni janaanaam jnaanadaathaaramaaraath
    thribhuvanagurumees(H)am dakshinaamoorthi daevam
    jananamaraNa dukhachaedadaksham namaami
    வடவிடபி ஸமீபே பூ(4)மிபா(4)கே(3) நிஷண்ணம்
    ஸகலமுனி ஜனானாம் ஞானதா(3)தாரமாதா(3)த்
    த்ரிபு(4)வனகு(3)ருமீச(H)ம்த(3)க்ஷிணாமூர்த்தி தே(3)வம்
    ஜனனமரண து(3)க்கச் சேத(3) த(3)க்ஷம் நமாமி

chithram vata tharOr moolae vriddhaas(h) s(h)ishyaa gururyuvaa
    gurOsthu maunam vyaakhyaanam s(h)ishyaasthu chinna sams(h)ayaa
    சித்ரம் வடதரோர் மூலே வ்ருத்(3)தா(4)சி(H)இஷ்யா கு(3)ருர்யுவா
    கு(3)ரோஸ்து மௌனம் வ்யாக்யானம் சி(H)இஷ்யாஸ்து சின்ன ஸம்ச(H)யா

nidayae sarvavidyaanaam bhishajae bhavarOgiNaam
    guravae sarvalOkaanaam dakshinaamoorthiyae nama:
    நித(4)யே ஸர்வவித்(3)யானாம் பி(4)ஷஜே ப(4)வரோகி(3)ணாம்
    கு(3)ரவே ஸர்வலோகானாம் த(3)க்ஷிணாமூர்த்தயே நம:

Om nama: praNavaarthaaya s(H)uth(3)tha(4)jnaaika moorthayae
    nirmalaaya prasaa(H)nthaaya dakshinaamoorthiyae nama:
    ஓம் நம: ப்ரணவார்த்தாய சு(H)த்(3)த(4)ஞானைக மூர்த்தயே
    நிர்மலாய ப்ரசா(H)ந்தாய த(3)க்ஷிணாமூர்த்தயே நம:

The following is a special Medha Dakshinamurthy shloka which can be chanted many times a day, especially for improvement in studies:

Om namO bhagavathae dakshinamoorthayae mahyam maedhaam prajnaam s(h)riyam prayachcha svaahaa
    ஓம் நமோ ப(4)க(3)வதே த(3)க்ஷிணாமூர்தயே மஹ்யம்
    மேதா(4)ம் ப்ரக்ஞாம் ச்(H)ரியம் ப்ரயச்ச ஸ்வாஹா

5. mkthpavi

mkthpavi Senior IL'ite

Dear Chithra,

Many thanks for the Dakshinamurthy Shlokas. Hats off to your selfless service in sharing your collection with us.

Your IL disciple
    Pavithra

6. shantisubra

shantisubra Gold IL'ite

Re: Sri Dhakshinamurthy slokam

Dear Chithra

I saw the collection of Slokas in your blog. Oh my God, there are so many. I cannot stop wondering your varied interests and talents.

Can you give me Sri Dhakshinamurthy Slokam if available in your collection urgently please?

My daughter is leaving for India tomorrow and one of my friends who also reads Horoscope / astro etc. has suggested to recite this slokam by my daughter.

Secondly, which are the slokas that I can recite for my amma's goodness/welfare as she is going through a very tough time which worries me a lot.

Thanks and Warm Regards
    Shanti
    21-6-08

7. Chitvish

Re: Durga - The Goddess of Energy (Navarathri Special 2)

Dear Shanti,
    Please see my PM.
    The Dakshinamurthy shlokamd were posted by me within 24 hrs of your asking!

8. shantisubra

shantisubra Gold IL'ite

Dear Chithra

I thank you a million times for such a great help. Sorry I missed to look at this. Also yesterday my net connection was very slow and access was not very good. Thank God my connection is fine today and could make a note of the shloka and take a print out also to give to my DD.

Thanks very vey much Bow. God Bless YOU. You are the RENDER of all resorts.

Warm Regards
    Shanti
    21-6-08

9. Varloo

Dear Chithra,
    thanks for the info. I have noted down the shlokas and indent to type them in large font and stick the print out in his study cupboard so that he could recite them without any problem. Thanks again.

10. amrita.sinha

amrita.sinha Senior IL'ite

Hi Ladies,

I use to chant bedtime shloka daily which helps in relaxing myself after the long hectic schedules of the day. It is considerable to remember God at such time.

"करचरन क्र्न इतम वाक्कायजम कर्मजम वा,
    श्रवननयनजम वा मानसम वापराधम,
    विहितमविहितम वा सर्वमेतत्क्शमस्व,
    जय जय करुनाब्धे श्रिइमहादेव शम्भो"

Which means: "O God, kindly pardon my incorrect actions done consciously or unconsciously, either through my organs of action (hand, feet, and speech) or through my organs of perception (eyes, ears) or by my mind. I adore the God, who is the ocean of kindness".

Regard,
    अम्रिता