2014 :: Yearlong SaiSatcharitra Parayan in IL

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by Saisakthi, Dec 30, 2013.

1. racr

racr Platinum IL'ite

Thank you for your wishes,dear Saisakthi sister! Yes,my DD is having a great day,it started with phone calls from family and now wishes from the Sai family- She's truly blessed ! After I read the closing note,I will be going to the school with some cupcake treats for my daughter's classmates.

2. Sijo157

Sijo157 Gold IL'ite

Completed parayana of chapter 47.

om sai ram
    om sai ram
    om sai ram

3. vidyashankari

vidyashankari Platinum IL'ite

dear saisakthi sister,

i have finished the parayan of CHAPTER 4.

om sairam

4. veeramachaneni

veeramachaneni Platinum IL'ite

Dear Sai Sakthi Sister,

Confirming that I completed reading chapter 4 on week9 parayan (feb 27th)

Om Sai Ram

5. saianugraha

saianugraha Bronze IL'ite

Dear saisakthi sister,
    I completed parayana of chapter 23 today. I wish all sai family a happy shivarathri. I am doing fasting and jagaran too. Hope everything goes well .

With baba's blessings, I finished my 9 Thursday sai VRat today .I pray for all our happiness and prosperity. May all our wishes come true.

om sai ram

6. Mohanas

Mohanas Silver IL'ite

Dear SaiSakthi Sister,

With BABA's blessings, I finished parayan of chapter 21 on thursday. I am really very very sorry that I could not post post confirmation earlier.

I feel very bad about it. I make sure I do not do this mistake again.

OM SAIRAM

7. knbg

knbg Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Dear racr sis,
    hearty birthday wishes to your princess.
    may her blossom into a wonderful lady with a beautiful and strong heart!
    may Almighty bless her abundantly with good health , happiness and strength !
    ( Tried Pm ing you twice since yesterday but it didn't get across- hence the delay in wishing )

8. Saisakthi

OM SAI SRI SAI JAI JAI SAI

PARAYAN 2, WEEK 09, Feb 27th (Thu)

Saishiv.jpg
    Thank You Sayee for Two months completion of the 2014 yearlong Saisatcharitra Parayan, please be with to still go on smoothly with the journey ahead.

Thank You Sayee for all that you have given us and will be guiding us.

Most of the time, many need your Lord Dhanvantri's blessings especially kids of this family, Please bless them as always.

Please be with the students preparing and writing Exams during this season.

Happy to note that many have divine calls into Dwarakamayee in 2014, May we all be blessed to meet, live and enjoy being in the Soil of Shirdi and mesmerize the feel of the days you had walked around, Blessed we are to always be with you.

Let us have strength to support each other in the Sai family by thy grace.

Please accept my pranams on behalf of all of us here and ever help us to remember you.

SAIRAM :: SAIRAM :: SAIRAM

UNDERSTANDING SAISATCHARITRA PARAYAN 2, WEEK 10

NOMINATION : MBharani

Sisters, reminding you all once again to make PRE CONFIRAMTIONS on either Mon/Tue for the following Thursday, please avoid Wed or early/late confirmations.

Similarly POST CONFIRMATION should be before 08pm (IST) - small delays can be understood.

Please try to adhere, Please help me to serve you all better. Thank you for the support and cooperation.

19 people like this.
  9. Saisakthi

Baba Blessings as Lord Shiva – Anything that happens is for a reason

As all are aware, 27[SUP]th[/SUP] Feb had both Pradosham and Maha Sivaratri, as usual for Pradosham Abishekam Dh had brought Sugarcane juice, Honey and Rose water, and also told the milkman to deliver milk at the temple, but the milkman said would give at home so that you can take for yourself, it was surprising as he never mentions that, but Dh agreed not knowing what baba had in store for us.

It was my days where going to temple was not in my cards being Lord Shiv ji’s temple, while penning down this I feel that I even didn’t have the slightest disaapointment for not being able to witness Lord Shiva ji’s abhishekam on this auspicious day. But Baba had different plans for us and chose to bless.

As dh bought the Sugarcane juice, went to the neighbourhood temple of Lord Shiva ji where we usually go for Pradosham to hand over the Pooja materials, he stumbled upon our neighbourhood Baba temple’s priest, who enquired my Dh what time you will come today to temple being Thursday for which my Dh responded that he was going for Maha sivartri abhishekam and would come for Shej aarthi and also asked if there was anything special being Maha Sivaratri for which priest replied “dismissive”.

On reaching Lord Shiv ji’s temple Dh realized that it seems that the priest MIL died (she used to live there-Owner) a week ago and the temple will be resumed after proper sanctification probably after 16 days only. Dh stood amazed and also realized at the (1) call of Baba temple’s pandit, (2)milk man delivering cow milk at home, (3) Pooja/Abhishek material on hand, that BABA is our Lord Shivji and quickly called me to inform this asking me to join him to Baba’s temple for Evening abhishekam and Dhoop aarthi.
    Shivrathri.jpg

I was quite surprised that BABA blessed us to witness the abhishekam as Lord Shiva. It needs to be mentioned that on his way if he would not have met Baba temple’s Pandit, May be he would have gone to another Lord Shiva’s temple, but would have had a second thought as bigger temples would be crowded and we would be lost in the crowd as we are not regular vistors at those temples, not sure if he would have decided to reach Baba’s temple as we know abhishekam at that time doesn’t usually happen

Being Baba’s temple I readily agreed, which showed his love for his devotes as I could not go to Lord Shiv ji temple but witnessed Lord Shiva ji in BABA. Thank you Sayee, your love towards your children

One who feel blessed is taken care of by Guru Sayee and make arrangements automatically to receive the Blessings. So Stay Blessed and receive his Blessings

Had I been able to visit the Lord Shiv ji’s temple then all these feelings and his blessings as Lord Shivji would not have been understood, so always there is something better happening when something is not happening or sounds negative.

Continued...

16 people like this.
  10. Saisakthi

Continued from above...

SAIRAM

When something negative happens never brood over it, but feel Baba is showing us a different, BLESSED or RIGHT path.

kakad.jpg
    Especially when Sisters (TTC) long for a cycle to be positive, realize that BABA knows when the baby would be healthy, when you are destined to have one, which is the best place, like the Damu Anna’s business denied which had a reason, Similarily someone aims this is my hot job, but that may be according to you, but Baba knows which is the BEST one for you, so keep moving forward if the result is not as expected by you asking Baba to identify what is in store for you. Attempting/Trying is our work, Baba will take care of the rest.

Someone may ask me, what if, Baba can directly show us the right path, but why with so many hurdles, Yes he can, provided we are eligible to receive it, To be eligible, be bonded with him first, then we need to understand his every move (most of us still don't know what our parents want what spouse deeply convey etc.,) his communicating language, Even a toddler entrant in his durbar is being conveyed but our understanding may be less or even zero, like he attends a ceremony and Lunch with Two others when invited but mistook for being a person who has come to receive donations, ispite of being known that BABA mentioned that he would come at the appropriate time with two others. (during his era)

Help the needy .. like when they are hungry with just something to satisfy their hunger, but later not go around trying to feed sumptuous meal when they are already full.. this doesn't mean literally, grab the opportunity to extend whatever help possible and receive ten times plus from Sayee, not trying to save it for your own winter when someone is needing your help. Reading religious books helps us to practice most of things in reality to be eligible to understand the guidance.

Thank you for patiently reading .. SAIRAM, May Baba guide us always.

9 people like this.